W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xmlsec@w3.org > April 2010

Fwd: Last Call Working Draft Announcement

From: Frederick Hirsch <frederick.hirsch@nokia.com>
Date: Mon, 5 Apr 2010 13:31:21 -0400
Cc: Frederick Hirsch <frederick.hirsch@nokia.com>, ext Bob Freund <bob@freunds.com>
Message-Id: <120099C5-8B20-4653-BC22-A1BE866D9DC7@nokia.com>
To: XMLSec WG Public List <public-xmlsec@w3.org>
The Web Services Resource Access Working Group has published Last Call  
documents (see  below), including Web Services Fragment,  http://www.w3.org/TR/2010/WD-ws-fragment-20100330

This is relevant to the joint XML Security and WS-RA  XPath profiling  
discussion held at the last TPAC:

http://www.w3.org/2009/11/05-xmlsec-minutes.html#item06

The XML Security WG should review and consider providing Last Call  
comment,  including the notion of creating a separate XPath profile  
document.

Suggestions for next step - create a proposal, joint call with WS-RA,  
Last Call comment?

regards, Frederick

Frederick Hirsch, Nokia
Chair XML Security WG



Begin forwarded message:

> From: ext Bob Freund <bob.freund@hitachisoftware.com>
> Date: March 31, 2010 1:45:41 PM EDT
> To: "chairs@w3.org" <chairs@w3.org>
> Cc: Yves Lafon <ylafon@w3.org>, "public-ws-resource-access@w3.org" <public-ws-resource-access@w3.org 
> >, Chris Kaler <ckaler@microsoft.com>, "mmcintosh@acm.org" <mmcintosh@acm.org 
> >, Alain Regnier <alain@ussj.ricoh.com>, Toby Nixon <toby.nixon@microsoft.com 
> >, "Devon.Kemp@cda.canon.com" <Devon.Kemp@cda.canon.com>, Marc  
> Goodner <mgoodner@microsoft.com>, Anthony Nadalin <tonynad@microsoft.com 
> >, "Michael.Jones@microsoft.com" <Michael.Jones@microsoft.com>,  
> Lawrence Lamers <ljlamers@vmware.com>, Josh Cohen <joshco@microsoft.com 
> >, Mikkel Hippe Brun <mhb@itst.dk>, Xiao Chuan <cxiao@fudan.edu.cn>,  
> Mike Edwards <mike_edwards@uk.ibm.com>, Paul Fremantle  
> <paul@wso2.com>, Jonathan Marsh <jonathan@wso2.com>, Michael  
> McIntosh <mikemci@us.ibm.com>
> Subject: Last Call Working Draft Announcement
>
> (1) This is a Last Call Working Draft transition announcement for  
> the following six Recommendation Track specifications:
>
> (2) Document Titles and URIs
>
> Web Services Enumeration
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2010/WD-ws-enumeration-20100330/
>
> Web Services Event Descriptions
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2010/WD-ws-event-descriptions-20100330/
>
> Web Services Eventing
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2010/WD-ws-eventing-20100330/
>
> Web Services Fragment
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2010/WD-ws-fragment-20100330/
>
> Web Services Metadata Exchange
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2010/WD-ws-metadata-exchange-20100330/
>
> Web Services Transfer
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2010/WD-ws-transfer-20100330/
>
>
> (3) Instructions for providing feedback
>
> If you wish to make comments regarding these specifications please  
> send them to public-ws-resource-access-comments@w3.org which is an  
> email list publicly archived at http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-ws-resource-access-comments/
>
> (4) Review end date
>
> The last Call period for these documents ends on May 11, 2010
>
> (5) A reference to the group's decision to make this transition
>
> The Web Services Resource Access Working Group made the decision for  
> this transition at its teleconference on March 16, 2010 see http://www.w3.org/2002/ws/ra/10/03/2010-03-16.html#item04
>
> (6) Evidence that the document satisfies group's requirements.  
> Include a link to requirements
>
> The Web Services Resource Access Working Group believes that these  
> specifications satisfy the requirements of the working group's  
> charter at http://www.w3.org/2008/11/ws-ra-charter.html
>
> (7) The names of groups with dependencies, explicitly inviting  
> review from them.
>
> The following groups are known or suspected to have dependancies on  
> one or more of these specifications:
>
> DMTF Web Services for Management Management http://www.dmtf.org/standards/wsman/
> OASIS Web Services Discovery and Web Services Devices Profile http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/tc_home.php?wg_abbrev=ws-dd
> OASIS Identity Metasystem Interoperability http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/tc_home.php?wg_abbrev=imi
> OASIS Web Services Federation http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/tc_home.php?wg_abbrev=wsfed
>
> The Web Services Resource Access Working Group requests review from  
> each of these working groups.  The chairs and secretaries of the  
> working group listed have been copied on the distribution list of  
> this transition announcement as well as other individuals known to  
> have expressed prior interest.
>
>
> (8) Report of any Formal Objections
>
> The Working Group received one Formal Objection during the  
> preparation of these specifications
> http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-ws-resource-access/2009Jun/0014.html
>
> The technical content of this Formal Objection was subsequently  
> raised as a new issue http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=7015 
>  and re-examined.
> It was decided by the working group on 2009-10-27 on a 5:3 vote to  
> close this issue with no action see http://www.w3.org/2002/ws/ra/9/10/2009-10-27.html#item08
>
> Another related issue was raised as http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=7911 
>  and was closed without action by a consensus decision on 2009-12-01  
> see http://www.w3.org/2002/ws/ra/9/12/2009-12-01.html#item04
>
> (9) Patent Disclosure Page Link can be found at http://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/43088/status
>
> This Transition Announcement has been prepared according to the  
> guidelines concerning such announcements at http://www.w3.org/2005/08/online_xslt/xslt?xmlfile=http://www.w3.org/2005/08/01-transitions.html&xslfile=http://www.w3.org/2005/08/transitions.xsl&docstatus=lc-wd-tr#trans-annc
>
> Regards
> Bob Freund,
> chair W3C Web Services Resource Access Working Group
> email: Bob.Freund@hitachisoftware.com
>
>
Received on Monday, 5 April 2010 17:31:49 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 5 April 2010 17:31:50 GMT