W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xg-urw3@w3.org > October 2007

***More on times for Wednesday 31 October***

From: Kathryn Blackmond Laskey <klaskey@gmu.edu>
Date: Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:36:38 -0400
To: public-xg-urw3@w3.org
Message-id: <p06110405c34b0250f204@[192.168.1.6]>

Folks,

I thought it might be helpful if someone actually calculated the 
times we are talking about.

On Wednesday, 31 October, 2007, our choices are (according to my calculations)

Option 1:
    06:30 West Coast US and Canada (daylight time)
    09:30 East Coast US (daylight time)
    11:30 Brazil (eastern - daylight time)
    13:30 Britain (standard time)
    14:30 Europe (most - standard time)
    15:30 Greece (standard time)
    00:30 Australia (eastern - daylight time)


Option 2:
    07:30 West Coast US and Canada (daylight time)
    10:30 East Coast US (daylight time)
    12:30 Brazil (eastern - daylight time)
    14:30 Britain (standard time)
    15:30 Europe (most - standard time)
    16:30 Greece (standard time)
    01:30 Australia (eastern - daylight time)

In Option 1, we stay with the same time in the U.S., which moves 
Europe earlier. Australia moves only one later, having moved to 
daylight time. Brazil moved that hour last week, and is unchanged 
this week.

In Option 2, we change the clocks with Europe, moving to a later time 
for the U.S. (because we are still on daylight time). Australia moves 
two hours later because they have just changed to daylight time. 
Brazil moved to daylight time last week, moving an hour later, and 
moves a second hour later this week.

If you plan to attend the meeting Wednesday, and have not expressed a 
preference among these options, please do so immediately.  Also, if 
one of these options is infeasible for you but you can (and would) 
make the other, please let us know.

Thanks!

Kathy
Received on Monday, 29 October 2007 03:37:11 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 30 April 2008 09:52:44 GMT