W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xg-lld@w3.org > September 2011

Re: OCLC acronym - Jeff?

From: Young,Jeff (OR) <jyoung@oclc.org>
Date: Fri, 09 Sep 2011 22:02:14 -0400
Message-ID: <077e01cc6f5d$a2b0689e$d71dae84@oa.oclc.org>
To: "Tom Baker" <tbaker@tbaker.de>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>
Cc: "Karen Coyle" <kcoyle@kcoyle.net>, "Peter Murray" <peter.murray@lyrasis.org>, "public-xg-lld" <public-xg-lld@w3.org>
For the author list, Jodi's edit of "OCLC Online Computer Library Center" reflects the legal name and is thus prefered to parenthetical form. Personally speaking, it feels verbose and redundant, but I'm not paid to judge these things for a reason. :-)

Jeff

Tom Baker <tbaker@tbaker.de> wrote:

On Fri, Sep 09, 2011 at 07:49:17PM +0100, Jodi Schneider wrote:
> I changed the affiliation in the Executive Summary (but didn't check affiliation statements for the side deliverables)
> http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/index.php?title=Draft_issues_page_take2&diff=6339&oldid=6308

+1 to expand the acronym for the benefit of readers in the text, but....

> http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/index.php?title=ExecutiveSummary&diff=6338&oldid=6336

We do not necessarily need to expand the acronym in the list of authors.  I
suggest we do whatever Jeff suggests (and of course Michael, if he is reading
mail this week).

Tom

-- 
Tom Baker <tom@tombaker.org>
Received on Saturday, 10 September 2011 02:08:43 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Saturday, 10 September 2011 02:08:46 GMT