W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xg-lld@w3.org > November 2010

Agenda for the informal LLD meeting in Cologne

From: Antoine Isaac <aisaac@few.vu.nl>
Date: Wed, 24 Nov 2010 19:51:35 +0100
Message-ID: <4CED5EB7.9090600@few.vu.nl>
To: public-xg-lld <public-xg-lld@w3.org>, "Haffner, Alexander" <A.Haffner@d-nb.de>, Guenther Neher <g.neher@fh-potsdam.de>, Felix Sasaki <felix.sasaki@fh-potsdam.de>, Kai Eckert <eckert@bib.uni-mannheim.de>, Anette Seiler <SEILER@hbz-nrw.de>, Neubert Joachim <J.Neubert@zbw.eu>
Dear Cologne F2F participants (cc the rest of the group for info, also in case some would pay a surprise visit),

Following our brief discussion after last week's call, we identified two main items of interest for our discussions:

1. use case and curation [1]. We'll have representative of four use case clusters, it would be a good opportunity to compare them together, and to compare them to the "references" we're using: Goal [2], Dimension [3] and Topics [4] lists on our wiki, scenarios of the JISC use cases [5]...

2. outcomes [6]: the informal meeting is also an opportunity to discuss the goals of the group, and how it can achieve them, with people who could not make it to Pittsburgh and have some questions they'd be more comfortable asking face-to-face. We could also ask the suggested structure of the XG report [7].

Of course there can be a long AOB session: anyone is welcome to suggest a discussion topic of her choice, from our running agenda [8] or elsewhere!
If you've got a specific idea in advance, please fire it asap, so that we can prepare, if it is useful. Anette and Joachim announced that we would have limited connection to the net (only one or two computers) so this can be important...

Looking forwards to discussing with you next week,

Antoine

[1] http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/UseCases
[2] http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/Goals
[3] http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/Dimensions
[4]  http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/Topics
[5]  http://obd.jisc.ac.uk/navigate
[6] http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/F2F_Pittsburgh_Outcomes
[7] http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/FinalReportOutline
[8] http://www.w3.org/2005/Incubator/lld/wiki/RunningAgenda
Received on Wednesday, 24 November 2010 18:51:23 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 24 November 2010 18:51:23 GMT