W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xg-federatedsocialweb@w3.org > October 2011

Re: Federated Social Web XG Telecon 16:00 UTC October 6th

From: Harry Halpin <hhalpin@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 06 Oct 2011 12:36:34 +0200
Message-ID: <4E8D84B2.1010309@w3.org>
To: public-xg-federatedsocialweb@w3.org
On 10/04/2011 02:29 PM, Daniel Harris wrote:
> Hi Harry and All,
>
> I make 16:00 UTC to be 18:00 CEST as per:
>
> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converted.html?day=4&month=10&year=2011&hour=16&min=0&sec=0&p1=0&p2=535
>
> If that's the case then that is fine. An hour later at 19:00 CEST would be too late for me though.
>
> Interested in adding European Gatherings to agenda.
>
> In future it would be nicer to start 1 hour or at least 30 mins earlier  seems like a decent compromise between people starting work and people ending work, no?
>
> Looking forward to it...

Yes, it will be 18:00 CEST. However, the main issue with starting 1:00 
hour or 30:00 minutes earlier is that 18:00 CEST is 9:00 AM Pacific. It 
a conflict between dinner time starting in Europe and work starting in 
California.

Any opinions for meetings *after* today's meeting? Would people from 
California attend an hour earlier, or does it make sense to have the 
meeting even later for Europe-based people?

>
>
> Cheers Daniel
>
> On 4 Oct 2011, at 12:23, Harry Halpin wrote:
>> Looking at the current results of the poll, and factoring in the fact that our last call was a bit tough for people in Pacific time-zones, let's aim for Oct 6th at 16:00 UTC (which should be 9:00 Pacific/12:00 EST/19:00 CET). I'll set up the Zakim telecon number now and email it out tomorrow. Any agenda suggestions?
>>
>> We have this on the agenda
>> *Open Mobile Alliance Social Web work beginning
>> * W3C TPAC meeting and Identity in the Browser update
>> * Other meetings like IIW
>> * W3C Social Web Jam (featuring TimBL, Yochai Benkler, and more...)
>>
>>    cheers,
>>       harry
Received on Thursday, 6 October 2011 10:36:34 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 6 October 2011 10:36:35 GMT