W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xg-emotion@w3.org > April 2007

RE: [EMOXG] Agenda for phone meeting on 23 April 2007

From: Jianhua TAO <jhtao@nlpr.ia.ac.cn>
Date: Thu, 19 Apr 2007 16:41:12 +0800
To: 'Marc Schroeder' <schroed@dfki.de>, 'EMOXG-public' <public-xg-emotion@w3.org>
Message-id: <002301c7825e$7c6096b0$03010a0a@TAOLAPTOP>

Dear Marc,

Thanks! See you on Monday.

 Best regards,
Jianhua

> -----Original Message-----
> From: public-xg-emotion-request@w3.org 
> [mailto:public-xg-emotion-request@w3.org] On Behalf Of Marc Schroeder
> Sent: Thursday, April 19, 2007 4:36 PM
> To: EMOXG-public
> Subject: [EMOXG] Agenda for phone meeting on 23 April 2007
> 
> 
> Dear all,
> 
> please find below the agenda for our phone meeting on
> 	23 April 2007, 11:00 UTC
> (Note the unusual time! -- this is 13:00 in Paris/Berlin, 
> 14:00 in Athens, 19:00 in Beijing, 20:00 in Tokyo)
> 
> As suggested by Felix, we should all make intense use of the 
> IRC functionality -- each time you say something, please type 
> a short summary into the IRC. That will aid mutual 
> understanding, and simplify the job of the scribe.
> 
> Scribe -- Ian, will you be available as a scribe as you 
> offered at our last phone meeting?
> 
> Best regards,
> Marc
> 
> 
> Agenda for phone meeting on 23 April 2007
> -----------------------------------------
> 
> * Revisit list of action items from the face-to-face meeting:
> 
>   -- follow-up of f2f --
> ACTION: Marc to restructure (again) the consolidated use case 
> requirements as agreed, by 13 April.
> 
> ACTION: Marc to collect all slides and upload them in the 
> restricted space of the emoxg group
> 
>   -- ongoing work on content --
> 
> ACTION: Jean-Claude, Christian and Jianhua to add links to 
> example for each point in the requirements document: link to 
> a use case example where this feature is required, by 27 April
> 
> ACTION: volunteers to discuss existing ML in view of our 
> requirements document by 4 June
> 
> ACTION: Felix to formulate a number of examples for some 
> types of emotion markup before the next phone meeting
> 
> ACTION: Hannes to ask Tanja to point us to a short list of 
> the most important emotion theories and associated emotion 
> descriptions that we should definitely cover in view of a 
> technological context.
> 
> ACTION: Hannes to invite Tanja to the f2f in Paris.
> 
> 
> * Future of the Emotion Incubator group
> 
> Paolo has helped get us in touch with some key W3C persons.
> Reports from volunteers about contacting industrial W3C members.
> 
> 
> * Publications
> 
> A paper has been submitted to ACII.
> Next publication opportunity: HUMAINE Handbook. Volunteer 
> co-authors please raise your hands.
> 
> 
> * Next meetings
> 
>    - next phone meeting: suggested date: Monday 21 May, time t.b.d.
>    - next face to face meeting: Thursday 7 June, Paris. 
> Please everyone 
> check and indicate your ability to join the f2f.
> 
> 
> 
> -- 
> Dr. Marc Schröder, Senior Researcher
> DFKI GmbH, Stuhlsatzenhausweg 3, D-66123 Saarbrücken, Germany
> http://www.dfki.de/~schroed
> Here. Now. Real, first-person experience. Am I there to witness it?
> --
> official DFKI coordinates:
> Deutsches Forschungszentrum fuer Kuenstliche Intelligenz GmbH
> Trippstadter Strasse 122, D-67663 Kaiserslautern, Germany
> Geschaeftsfuehrung:
> Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Wolfgang Wahlster (Vorsitzender)
> Dr. Walter Olthoff
> Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats: Prof. Dr. h.c. Hans A. Aukes
> Amtsgericht Kaiserslautern, HRB 2313
> 
Received on Thursday, 19 April 2007 08:40:45 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:21:16 GMT