W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xg-audio@w3.org > June 2010

Re: Getting Started

From: Alistair MacDonald <al@bocoup.com>
Date: Wed, 16 Jun 2010 18:44:09 -0400
Message-ID: <4C1953B9.7060307@bocoup.com>
To: Stefan Håkansson LK <stefan.lk.hakansson@ericsson.com>
CC: "public-xg-audio@w3.org" <public-xg-audio@w3.org>
It appears that an earlier time would be better for our European 
members. I propose we move the time to: 12pm EST, which is: 9am 
California, 5pm UK and 6pm CET.

How does that sound to everyone?

Al




On 06/10/2010 02:45 AM, Stefan Håkansson LK wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> being one hour east of UK (at CET), I would also prefer the meeting being held earlier in the day than the proposed 3 pm ET.
>
> Br,
> Stefan
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: public-xg-audio-request@w3.org [mailto:public-xg-audio-request@w3.org] On Behalf Of Michael Good
> Sent: den 9 juni 2010 06:02
> To: public-xg-audio@w3.org
> Subject: Re: Getting Started
>
> My experience is that 11:00 or 12:00 pm ET works best for meetings that range from California to Europe (8 or 9 am PT / 5 or 6 pm CET).
> If we only go as far east as the UK, then 12:00 or 1:00 pm ET works.
> If we have Asian representatives too, then we probably will have to rotate times.
>
> Mondays at any of those times are good for me, with 12:00 pm ET preferred.
>
> Thanks,
>
> Michael Good
> Recordare LLC
> www.recordare.com
>
>
>
>
>    


-- 
Alistair MacDonald
Bocoup, LLC
http://bocoup.com
+1-617-379-2752
+1-617-584-1420
319 A Street
Boston MA
02210
Received on Wednesday, 16 June 2010 22:45:03 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 20 September 2010 18:33:54 GMT