W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ws-chor@w3.org > February 2004

Re: WSDL and pub/sub

From: Chiusano Joseph <chiusano_joseph@bah.com>
Date: Mon, 16 Feb 2004 14:02:25 -0500
Message-ID: <403113C1.BCB85305@bah.com>
To: "Monica J. Martin" <Monica.Martin@Sun.COM>
Cc: Ugo Corda <UCorda@SeeBeyond.com>, Farrukh Najmi <Farrukh.Najmi@Sun.COM>, "Burdett David" <david.burdett@commerceone.com>, Andrew Berry <andyb@whyanbeel.net>, Steve Ross-Talbot <steve@enigmatec.net>, WS Choreography <public-ws-chor@w3.org>

It would also be highly unlikely that the ebXML Registry adopt
WS-Eventing or WS-Notification from the standpoint of their main
mission. The event notification feature of the registry is based on
registry contents (subscriptions to RegistryObjects, etc.) rather than
subscriptions to Web Services themselves.

Kind Regards,
Joe Chiusano
Member, ebXML Registry TC

"Monica J. Martin" wrote:
> 
> >Corda: Farrukh,
> >
> >Do you guys have any plan of adopting one of the emerging pub/sub specs,
> >i.e. WS-Eventing or WS-Notification?
> >
> >Thank you,
> >Ugo
> >
> >
> mm1: I believe someone on this list has already questioned the
> implications of any open standards' body adopting proprietary
> specifications.
Received on Monday, 16 February 2004 14:03:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Saturday, 18 December 2010 01:00:51 GMT