W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ws-addressing@w3.org > November 2004

RE: WS-Addr issues

From: Jim Webber <Jim.Webber@newcastle.ac.uk>
Date: Thu, 4 Nov 2004 23:02:16 -0000
Message-ID: <37E80E80B681A24B8F768D607373CA800172C866@largo.campus.ncl.ac.uk>
To: "David Orchard" <dorchard@bea.com>, "Jim Webber" <Jim.Webber@newcastle.ac.uk>, "Francisco Curbera" <curbera@us.ibm.com>, "Marc Hadley" <Marc.Hadley@Sun.COM>
Cc: "Mark Little" <mark.little@arjuna.com>, <public-ws-addressing@w3.org>, <public-ws-addressing-request@w3.org>, "Savas Parastatidis" <Savas.Parastatidis@newcastle.ac.uk>

> - Jim wanting to get rid of ref props/params and Action (and 
> by extension I'm wondering if messageid and relatesTo should 
> be removed IHO),

Nope. I'd be happy with the removal of refprop/param and optional
action. Nothing else has impacted negatively in my work.

However I understand the need for expediency. If refprop/param remain
then as long as their use is optional I won't hang myself on them. Ditto
for action - I'll just use a generic "urn:process:message" action.

Jim
--
http://jim.webber.name 
Received on Thursday, 4 November 2004 23:02:43 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 18:34:59 GMT