W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wot-ig@w3.org > April 2018

Re: Invitation: iot.schema.org Community Teleconference @ Monthly from 9am to 10am on the third Thursday from Thu Apr 19 to Thu Oct 18 (PDT) (public-wot-ig@w3.org)

From: Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:23:21 +0000
Message-ID: <CAChbWaPKRAcJ+rEzybhUf4EV5dDFXJmWOganxejusU4OmVvxdA@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Anicic, Darko" <darko.anicic@siemens.com>
Cc: "michael.koster@smartthings.com" <michael.koster@smartthings.com>, "ari.keranen@gmail.com" <ari.keranen@gmail.com>, Kyung Ho Kim <kyungho.kim@lge.com>, Imran Khan <imrankhan1984@gmail.com>, Aastha Madaan <madaan.aastha@gmail.com>, Victor Charpenay <vcharpenay@gmail.com>, "stephen.doyle@mobile-life.com" <stephen.doyle@mobile-life.com>, "timothy.carey@alcatel-lucent.com" <timothy.carey@alcatel-lucent.com>, Preston Holmes <ptone@google.com>, Aitor Olite <aitorcorchero@gmail.com>, "jgluck@andrew.cmu.edu" <jgluck@cs.cmu.edu>, "raphael.troncy@gmail.com" <raphael.troncy@gmail.com>, Steve Liang <liangsteve@gmail.com>, Bharathan Balaji <get.bharathan@gmail.com>, Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org>, Joao Borges <joaoborges6@gmail.com>, "jaime.jimenez@ericsson.com" <jaime.jimenez@ericsson.com>, "kerlyn@ieee.org" <kerlyn@ieee.org>, Kazi Mehedi Hashan <kmhrussell17@gmail.com>, "public-wot-ig@w3.org" <public-wot-ig@w3.org>, "tmarsh@microsoft.com" <tmarsh@microsoft.com>, Michael Koster <michaeljohnkoster@gmail.com>, David Janes <davidjanes@gmail.com>, Ali ABBASSENE <a.abbassene@gmail.com>, "jari.arkko@ericsson.com" <jari.arkko@ericsson.com>, Gordon Mackenzie <gmackenz@google.com>, "randy.turner@landisgyr.com" <randy.turner@landisgyr.com>, Shivam Verma <shivam.bitsgoa@gmail.com>, Markus Lanthaler <mark_lanthaler@gmx.net>, "christian.groves@nteczone.com" <christian.groves@nteczone.com>, "bfrancis@mozilla.com" <bfrancis@mozilla.com>, "tim.spets@greenwavereality.com" <tim.spets@greenwavereality.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, John Kozura <jkozura@nestlabs.com>, Bob Florian <bob@smartthings.com>, "ram.sriram@nist.gov" <ram.sriram@nist.gov>, "rgcmme@gmail.com" <rgcmme@gmail.com>, "pala.daniele@gmail.com" <pala.daniele@gmail.com>, Jonathan Jeon <hollobit@gmail.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>, "michel.veillette@trilliantinc.com" <michel.veillette@trilliantinc.com>, "vdolmatov@gmail.com" <vdolmatov@gmail.com>, "guha@guha.com" <guha@guha.com>, "laura.daniele@tno.nl" <laura.daniele@tno.nl>, "jah@mmmi.sdu.dk" <jah@mmmi.sdu.dk>, Giovanni Bartolomeo <giovanni.bartolomeo01@gmail.com>, "zetta@evrythng.com" <zetta@evrythng.com>, Caliber Media Group <google_aap@calibermg.com>, Robin Cover <robincover@gmail.com>, Darko Anicic <darko.anicic@gmail.com>, "scorlosquet@gmail.com" <scorlosquet@gmail.com>, Aparna Thuluva <aparna.thuluva@gmail.com>, Ming Chen <mingchen62@gmail.com>, Dominique Guinard <dom@evrythng.com>, Andrea Buda <andreabudaphd@gmail.com>, Charbel Kaed <charbel.kaed@gmail.com>, Jari Arkko <jari.arkko@gmail.com>, "mpovedavillalon@gmail.com" <mpovedavillalon@gmail.com>, Max Senges <maxsenges@google.com>, Kazi Mehedi <kazi.mehedi@zerogravity.com.bd>, Thomas Bergwinkl <thomas.bergwinkl@gmail.com>, Richard Wallis <rjw@dataliberate.com>, Michael Amundsen <mamund@yahoo.com>, Monika Solanki <msolanki.mailings@gmail.com>, "ari.keranen@ericsson.com" <ari.keranen@ericsson.com>, Ted Hardie <hardie@google.com>, "josemanuel.canterafonseca@telefonica.com" <josemanuel.canterafonseca@telefonica.com>, Vicki Tardif Holland <vtardif@google.com>, "brad@beechwoods.com" <brad@beechwoods.com>, Jason Koh <jbkoh@eng.ucsd.edu>, Yuvraj Agarwal <yuvraj.agarwal@cs.cmu.edu>, Joshua Shinavier <josh@fortytwo.net>
Hi All !

Sorry I missed the meeting this time.  Busy with 5G :-)

But one of the areas in Schema.org that we're trying to gain some better
footing on is around potential gaps within Capabilities
<http://iotschema.org/Capability>.  One of those gaps was Ranges as the
result of an Observation. Like this one:
http://w3c.github.io/sdw/ssn/#SSNSYSTEMMeasurementRange

So a community member has proposed a new Type called Range
https://github.com/schemaorg/schemaorg/issues/1890 where I have also
provided my own feedback as positive.
Would be nice to get additional feedback/concerns from others within our
IoT working group on that issue.  So please click on that issue, read
through, think, and provide your input !

Thanks !
-Thad
Received on Friday, 20 April 2018 13:23:56 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 20 April 2018 13:23:57 UTC