W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > September 2014

Re: Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Wednesday, September 10th, 2014

From: Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 10 Sep 2014 03:25:29 +0800
Message-ID: <CAM7BtUp1=9sa-LVnLeP=LRgPZGkqoH30mKiPiv5P4=KtevnAUw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
Interesting announcement w.r.t. Apple Pay today.

For those interested the raw transcript from our session is here:-

http://tinyurl.com/igf2014-ppp-transcript-raw

This includes the first 10 minutes or so of the panel's opening remarks
that are not included in the video link below.

Regards,

p.


On Tue, Sep 9, 2014 at 9:51 AM, Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com> wrote:

> For those interested the video from part of our session is here:
>
>
>
> *http://tinyurl.com/igf-ppp-video <http://tinyurl.com/igf-ppp-video>*
>
>
> *p.*
>
> On Mon, Sep 8, 2014 at 8:56 AM, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
> wrote:
>
>> Hi all,
>>
>> We should do a quick overview of the United Nations' Internet Governance
>> Forum workshop on Web Payments and Credentials that we ran last week in
>> Istanbul and then continue to go through the Web Payments payment
>> initiation and digital wallet use cases this week.
>>
>> If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
>> the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
>> changes at the beginning of the call.
>>
>> The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
>> meetings can be found here:
>>
>> https://web-payments.org/minutes/
>>
>> ==========
>> Wednesday, September 10th 2014
>> Time: 1400 UTC / 7am San Francisco / 10am Boston / 3pm London /
>>                / 4pm Cape Town / 10pm Hong Kong /  12am Brisbane
>> Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
>> SIP: webpayments@digitalbazaar.com
>> Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
>> irc://freenode.net/#webpayments
>> Duration: 60 minutes
>> Scribes: Longley, Manu
>> ==========
>>
>> Agenda
>>
>> 1. IGF 2014 - Web Payments/Credentials Workshop Review
>>    * https://igf2014.sched.org/event/781846f97d253b11129ee88f4dd176ff
>> 2. Payment Initiation / Wallet Use Case Revisions
>> 3. Digital Receipt Revisions
>>
>> -- manu
>>
>> --
>> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
>> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
>> blog: The Marathonic Dawn of Web Payments
>> http://manu.sporny.org/2014/dawn-of-web-payments/
>>
>>
>
Received on Tuesday, 9 September 2014 19:25:56 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:03:39 UTC