W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > August 2014

Re: Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Wednesday, August 13th, 2014

From: Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:19:03 +0800
Message-ID: <CAM7BtUo_Chg=gGqmhL8Do8+3ZJ=UXh6bkw5f9QydY5h=LuPmEg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
As far as Item 1: IGF

The schedule information, linking to the introductory videos and full
session description can all be found here <http://tinyurl.com/k48jlhh>.

I will try to join this evening's call, but there are several important
HK-related announcements this evening.

p.



On Mon, Aug 25, 2014 at 3:47 AM, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
wrote:

> WE'RE BACK TO OUR WESTERN HEMISPHERE DAY/TIME FOR AT LEAST THE NEXT 2
> WEEKS.
>
> Hi all,
>
> We finished up the identity use case revisions last time, but need to
> continue to go through the payment initiation and digital receipt use
> cases this week.
>
> As a heads-up, the telecon for September 2nd will be replaced with
> a workshop that the Web Payments CG (along with a number of other
> organizations) will be holding at the United Nation's Internet
> Governance Forum 2014 in Istanbul.
>
> If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
> the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
> changes at the beginning of the call.
>
> The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
> meetings can be found here:
>
> https://web-payments.org/minutes/
>
> ==========
> Wednesday, August 27th 2014
> Time: 1400 UTC / 7am San Francisco / 10am Boston / 3pm London /
>                / 4pm Cape Town / 10pm Hong Kong /  12am Brisbane
> Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
> SIP: webpayments@digitalbazaar.com
> Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
> irc://freenode.net/#webpayments
> Duration: 60 minutes
> Scribes: Longley, Manu
> ==========
>
> Agenda
>
> 1. IGF 2014 - The Payments, Policing, Privacy Paradox Workshop
> 2. Payment Initiation / Wallet Use Case Revisions
> 3. Digital Receipt Revisions
>
> -- manu
>
> --
> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> blog: The Marathonic Dawn of Web Payments
> http://manu.sporny.org/2014/dawn-of-web-payments/
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 27 August 2014 09:19:34 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:03:38 UTC