W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > November 2011

Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Friday, November 4th, 2011

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Thu, 03 Nov 2011 00:28:05 -0400
Message-ID: <4EB21855.5040108@digitalbazaar.com>
To: Web Payments <public-webpayments@w3.org>
WARNING: We are in the middle of Daylight Savings - for the EU, the call 
will be one hour earlier than usual. If in doubt, synchronize to 1600 UTC.

We have a Web Payments Telecon coming up on this Friday, November 4th, 
2011. The dial-in information as well as minutes of previous meetings 
can be found here:

http://payswarm.com/minutes/

==========
Friday, November 4th, 2011
Time: 1600 UTC, 9am San Francisco, 12pm Boston, 4pm London
Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
    SIP: payswarm@digitalbazaar.com
    Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
irc://freenode.net/#payswarm
Duration: 60 minutes
Scribes: volunteer?
==========

Agenda

1. Requirements Discussion
    * Payment for Digital Products
    * Delayed Payment / Escrow?
    * Time-based payments?
    * Decentralized Payment Processors
2. JSON-LD Relevance to Web Payments
    * http://json-ld.org/
3. Review of New OpenTransact Draft
    * http://www.opentransact.org/core.html
4. OAuth2, JSON Web Token, JSON Web Signature
    * http://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-ietf-oauth-v2
    * http://self-issued.info/docs/draft-jones-json-web-token.html
    * http://self-issued.info/docs/draft-jones-json-web-signature.html

-- manu

-- 
Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny)
Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: Standardizing Payment Links - Why Online Tipping has Failed
http://manu.sporny.org/2011/payment-links/
Received on Thursday, 3 November 2011 04:28:42 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 3 November 2011 04:28:42 GMT