W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webevents@w3.org > January to March 2011

Draft Agenda for 22 March 2011 call; NOTE TIME CHANGE FOR NON-US PARTICIPANTS!

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Mon, 21 Mar 2011 10:19:17 -0400
Message-ID: <4D875E65.30309@nokia.com>
To: "public-webevents@w3.org" <public-webevents@w3.org>
On March 22 we will resume our calls and below is the draft agenda and 
logistics.

*NOTE*: the time will be one hour earlier for non-US participants: UTC: 
15:00; Helsinki: 17:00; Paris: 16:00; Boston: 11:00; San Francisco: 
08:00; Seoul 00:00 (Wednesday)

Before the call, please work on your open Actions and submit comments on 
the Raised and Open Issues:

http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/

Links to previous minutes:

   http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/Minutes

-Art Barstow

= Agenda:

1. Tweak Agenda: prioritize Open and Raised Issues to discuss

2. Open Issues:

   http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/open

Issue-1 Resolve touch area re. radius and angle
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/1

Issue-7 Targets for touch events: Elements or Nodes?
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/7

3. Raised Issues:

    http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/raised

Issue-2 What should happen when a touch is dragged off the screen
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/2

Issue-3 Click event target after DOM mutation during touchstart
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/3

Issue-4 Does preventDefault on touchmove cause a dragging motion to fire 
a click event?
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/4

Issue-5 What events fire if an alert is performed within a touch sequence?
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/5

Issue-6 Touch targets in frames
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/6

4. AOB

= Logistics:
http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/Telcons

* Time: UTC: 15:00; Helsinki: 17:00; Paris: 16:00; Boston: 11:00; San 
Francisco: 08:00; Seoul 00:00 (Wednesday)

* Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, +33.4.26.46.79.03 
or +44.203.318.0479; PIN = 9231#

* IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6665/ ; channel #webevents
Received on Monday, 21 March 2011 14:19:38 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 21 March 2011 14:19:40 GMT