W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webevents@w3.org > January to March 2011

Re: Draft agenda for 15 February 2011 call

From: Sangwhan Moon <smoon@opera.com>
Date: Wed, 16 Feb 2011 00:46:15 +0800
Message-Id: <D53AD9A8-E216-4DF1-B16C-7C975D8D4034@opera.com>
To: public-webevents@w3.org
Late minute regrets from me, just came back from the office due to some other business. I think I'll have to skip today's call and hand over the Mercurial parts over to the gentlemen at Mozilla.

Apologies for the late notice.

Kind regards,
Sangwhan

On Feb 15, 2011, at 2:00 AM, Arthur Barstow wrote:

> Below are the logistics and draft agenda for the February 15 call. A link to the previous meeting's minutes is included in:
> 
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/Telcons#Minutes
> 
> We agreed last week, the Feb 15 call would focus on sysadmin and infrastructure topics e.g. how to setup Mercurial, how to merge branches, etc. As such, the agenda is "un-conference" style i.e. we will decide the topics at the beginning of the meeting and then proceed accordingly.
> 
> FYI, our Work Mode wiki includes links to some Mercurial resources:
> 
>   http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/WorkMode#Mercurial
> 
> I also created a Testing wiki for us and seeded it with links to testing-related resources for the HTML WG and CSS WG since we may want to adopt and/or re-use some of their practices and processes:
> 
>   http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/Testing
> 
> -Art Barstow
> 
> = Agenda:
> 
> 1. Brainstorm for agenda topics ...
> 
> 2. Topics of Interest
> 
> 3. AOB
> 
> = Logistics:
> http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/Telcons
> 
> * Time: UTC: 16:00; Helsinki: 18:00; Paris: 17:00; Boston: 11:00; San Francisco: 08:00; Seoul 01:00 (Wednesday)
> 
> * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, +33.4.26.46.79.03 or +44.203.318.0479; PIN = 9231#
> 
> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6665/ ; channel #webevents 
> 
> 

-- 
Sangwhan Moon, Opera Software ASA
XMPP: smoon@opera.com | Mobile: +372-5971-6147
Received on Tuesday, 15 February 2011 16:46:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 15 February 2011 16:46:56 GMT