W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: [April2014Meeting] Building an Issue and Bug focused agenda

From: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>
Date: Wed, 09 Apr 2014 13:39:17 -0700
Cc: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@chromium.org>, Hajime Morrita <morrita@google.com>, Hayato Ito <hayato@google.com>, Arun Ranganathan <aranganathan@mozilla.com>, Jonas Sicking <sicking@mozilla.com>, Feras Moussa <feras.moussa@hotmail.com>, Takeshi Yoshino <tyoshino@google.com>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, Aryeh Gregor <ayg@aryeh.name>, Alex Russell <slightlyoff@google.com>, Jungkee Song <jungkees@gmail.com>, Marcos Caceres <w3c@marcosc.com>
Message-id: <AFE47792-8539-4080-9864-B0B0CD7DD46B@apple.com>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>

On Apr 2, 2014, at 3:50 AM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com> wrote:

> Hi All,
> 
> The [Agenda] page for the April 10-11 meeting includes a list of Potential Topics and other than a meeting with some members of SysApps on April 10 to discuss the Service Worker and Manifest specs, currently, all other time slots are unallocated.
> 
> Although we will allocate time slots for agenda topics at the meeting, I think it would be helpful if each of the specs' "stakeholders and leads" - not just Editors but also implementers and developers - would please identify high priority Issues and Bugs in advance of the meeting. This should help attendees' meeting preparations, reduce some of the overhead of "agenda tweaking" and help make the meeting bug/issue focused.
> 
> Among the specs that "come to mind" (including the two specs mentioned above) are:
> 
> * Web Components; led by Dimitri et al. - what are the high priority issues, bugs, blockers, etc. to discuss?
> 
> * File API; led by Jonas (will Arun join remotely?); which high priority bugs need discussion; status of LC processing; next steps
> 
> * Streams specs; led by Feras and Takeshi (will Domenic join remotely?); status and plans for this effort; high priority issues
> 
> * Editing; led by Ryosuke (will Aryeh join remotely?); plans; spec split?

I can think of two topics.
Separating selection API to its own spec to be chartered by WebApps WG.
New editing primitive API / improving contenteditable

For 2, we need to get more concrete feedback from Web developers to figure out what kind of API they want.
There was a mailing list discussion about hosting a meeting to have a hearing during or right before TPAC.
It would be good to finalize our strategy on this during F2F.

Apparently someone from Microsoft mentioned about improving content editable at HTML WG's F2F today.

- R. Niwa
Received on Wednesday, 9 April 2014 20:38:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 14 August 2014 07:27:14 UTC