W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: [April2014Meeting] Building an Issue and Bug focused agenda

From: Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@chromium.org>
Date: Mon, 7 Apr 2014 15:53:13 -0700
Message-ID: <CADh5Ky1V8BVgm2PMdNBaWJwAci6-E_GJq5JfJGhZyuhd7nu7rA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Cc: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Hajime Morrita <morrita@google.com>, Hayato Ito <hayato@google.com>, Arun Ranganathan <aranganathan@mozilla.com>, Jonas Sicking <sicking@mozilla.com>, Feras Moussa <feras.moussa@hotmail.com>, Takeshi Yoshino <tyoshino@google.com>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>, Aryeh Gregor <ayg@aryeh.name>, Alex Russell <slightlyoff@google.com>, Jungkee Song <jungkees@gmail.com>, Marcos Caceres <w3c@marcosc.com>
Here's a list of hot bugs/issues around Web Components we (morrita@, hayato@,
dglazkov@) would love to discuss/resolve as a result of F2F:

Custom Elements:
* Registry and its consequences
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24578

Also mentioned:
* Automatic upgrade of custom elements
* Exposing element/callback queues as a kind of a mutation observer

Shadow DOM:
* Imperative Content distribution API
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=18429
* Would love to reach conclusion on
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=23887
* Isolation discussion:
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=16509

Also mentioned:
* Levels of encapsulation
* Inheritance / multiple shadow roots

HTML Imports:
* Mode/encoding consistency among documents:
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=21275
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24349
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=23526

Also mentioned:
* When and how to block rendering (See https://gist.github.com/omo/9986103)

:DG<
Received on Monday, 7 April 2014 22:53:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 14 August 2014 07:27:14 UTC