W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2013

Re: [webcomponents]: Re-imagining shadow root as Element

From: Tab Atkins Jr. <jackalmage@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 19 Mar 2013 14:07:59 -0700
Message-ID: <CAAWBYDDrTkt=M8Kwt-HnD5bRABo-VKd0sK2gGLBz+emR2be=OQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>
Cc: Roland Steiner <rolandsteiner@google.com>, Rafael Weinstein <rafaelw@google.com>, Scott Miles <sjmiles@google.com>, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@google.com>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Elliott Sprehn <esprehn@google.com>, Adam Klein <adamk@google.com>, Steve Orvell <sorvell@google.com>, Hajime Morrita <morrita@google.com>, Ojan Vafai <ojan@google.com>, Alex Komoroske <komoroske@google.com>, Matthew McNulty <mmcnulty@google.com>, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@webkit.org>
On Tue, Mar 19, 2013 at 1:57 PM, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc> wrote:
> This is something that has been debated before. Also note that the
> CSSWG has discussed the possibility of introducing "display:content"
> which might be useful here.

For further context, <http://dev.w3.org/csswg/css-display-3/#the-display-box>.

~TJ
Received on Tuesday, 19 March 2013 21:08:49 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:58 GMT