W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2012

Re: Overhauling Pointer Lock (was Mouse Lock) to FullScreen API pattern

From: Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>
Date: Tue, 7 Feb 2012 17:24:13 -0800
Message-ID: <CA+c2ei_9ym+q7xKXGYksCSPhM_WBwBzLA6dzHgA_oi_XpfJ1Bg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com>
Cc: Webapps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>, Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com>, David Humphrey <David.Humphrey@senecac.on.ca>, Olli@pettay.fi, "Robert O'Callahan" <rocallahan@mozilla.com>
On Tue, Feb 7, 2012 at 9:58 AM, Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com> wrote:
> Pointer lock spec[1] has been updated as I described, with the exception of
> allowpointerlock which still needs to be added.
> http://dvcs.w3.org/hg/pointerlock/raw-file/default/index.html
>
> Feedback welcome.

What's the purpose of the 'pointerLockEnabled' property? It seems like
null-checking pointerLockElement provides exactly the same
information.

/ Jonas
Received on Wednesday, 8 February 2012 01:28:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:50 GMT