W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > July to September 2011

Re: Mutation events replacement

From: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@webkit.org>
Date: Thu, 7 Jul 2011 14:06:11 -0700
Message-ID: <CABNRm62zhUxf4WkT-GASV73Qe6cEOGC4bAMOyCU_1RmhuC2RTw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>
Cc: Olli@pettay.fi, Rafael Weinstein <rafaelw@google.com>, Aryeh Gregor <Simetrical+w3c@gmail.com>, Adam Klein <adamk@google.com>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>, Webapps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>
On Thu, Jul 7, 2011 at 1:58 PM, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@webkit.org> wrote:
>
> Right.  But on the other hand, if this code were to run inside a mutation
> observer, it won't work in your proposal either.  So the questions is
> whether writing a function that depends on state updated by the mutation
> observer without a mutation observer, and then later calling it inside a
> mutation observer happens frequently enough to annoy developers or not.
>

I meant to say *writing a function that depends on state updated by the
mutation observer outside mutation observers, and later calling it inside a
mutation observer*

- Ryosuke
Received on Thursday, 7 July 2011 21:20:11 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:46 GMT