W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > July to September 2011

Re: Mutation events replacement

From: Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>
Date: Wed, 06 Jul 2011 11:23:28 +0200
To: "Ojan Vafai" <ojan@chromium.org>, "James Robinson" <jamesr@google.com>
Cc: "Ryosuke Niwa" <rniwa@webkit.org>, "Rafael Weinstein" <rafaelw@google.com>, Olli@pettay.fi, "Aryeh Gregor" <Simetrical+w3c@gmail.com>, "Adam Klein" <adamk@google.com>, "Jonas Sicking" <jonas@sicking.cc>, "Webapps WG" <public-webapps@w3.org>
Message-ID: <op.vx6xpeha64w2qv@annevk-macbookpro.local>
On Wed, 06 Jul 2011 07:14:38 +0200, James Robinson <jamesr@google.com>  
wrote:
> No browser updates the rendering after invoking every single task, but  
> I'm pretty sure that no modern browser updates the rendering at any  
> other time.

Opera does, but we may have to change that. (Our script execution is  
non-blocking, but we may have to make it blocking for repainting as per  
HTML for better compatibility.)


-- 
Anne van Kesteren
http://annevankesteren.nl/
Received on Wednesday, 6 July 2011 09:24:12 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:46 GMT