W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2011

Re: clipboard events

From: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@webkit.org>
Date: Tue, 17 May 2011 09:22:05 -0700
Message-ID: <BANLkTimAKLGpgp-_cxfo_TDaOAabHx7YrA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Olli@pettay.fi
Cc: "Hallvord R. M. Steen" <hallvord@opera.com>, public-webapps@w3.org, Paul Libbrecht <paul@hoplahup.net>, Dmitry Titov <dimich@chromium.org>, "Robert O'Callahan" <robert@ocallahan.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>
On Tue, May 17, 2011 at 1:16 AM, Olli Pettay <Olli.Pettay@helsinki.fi>wrote:
>
> I think Webkit's and Gecko's behavior makes more sense.
> You paste to some location in the editable area, not to root of it.
>

But selection could be a range.  Why would you arbitrarily pick one end
point?

- Ryosuke
Received on Tuesday, 17 May 2011 16:22:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:45 GMT