W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > July to September 2010

Re: Seeking agenda items for WebApps' Nov 1-2 f2f meeting

From: Mark S. Miller <erights@google.com>
Date: Sat, 11 Sep 2010 07:00:20 -0700
Message-ID: <AANLkTim2qgd_ZMD2rwPzngVw0h1T1xeUSBs7VFYDx8Ds@mail.gmail.com>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Cc: ext Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>, Eric Uhrhane <ericu@google.com>, Arun Ranganathan <arun@mozilla.com>, Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>, Tyler Close <tyler.close@gmail.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Thomas Roessler <tlr@w3.org>, Jeff Hodges <Jeff.Hodges@kingsmountain.com>
On Sat, Sep 11, 2010 at 5:43 AM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>wrote:

>  On 9/11/10 6:18 AM, ext Anne van Kesteren wrote:
>
>> On Tue, 31 Aug 2010 13:31:50 +0200, Arthur Barstow<art.barstow@nokia.com>
>> wrote:
>>
>>> I created a stub agenda item page and seek input to flesh out agenda:
>>>
>>> http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/TPAC2010
>>>
>> I would like to discuss specifics of Web DOM Core with various
>> implementors. I added Web DOM Core to the page for now. I will probably
>> flush it out some more over the next couple of weeks.
>>
>>
>>  Thanks Anne. So the list of agenda topics now is: Web DOM Core, Indexed
> Database API and DOM 3 Events.
>
> What is the level of interest, by Editors and others, in including
> additional WebApps' specs on the Nov 1-2 agenda:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/PubStatus#API_Specifications
>
> In particular:
>
> * File * specs - Eric, Arun are you going to attend this meeting?
>
> * Web IDL - Cameron - will you attend this meeting?
>
> * CORS, UMP - Anne will attend but what about MarkM and Tyler? Jeff, Thomas
> - are you planning some type of Web Application Security meeting/BoF?
>

I will not be attending due to a schedule conflict.



>
> * HTML5 APIs (server-events, Web *) - Hixie - will you attend this meeting?
>
> * Others?
>
> Of course we should continue to use our mail lists for technical
> discussions even if a spec is on the f2f agenda.
>
> FYI, the widgets group is not planning to meet those days.
>
> -Art Barstow
>
>


-- 
    Cheers,
    --MarkM
Received on Saturday, 11 September 2010 14:00:56 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:40 GMT