W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > July to September 2010

Re: XHR.responseBlob and BlobWriter [nee FileWriter]

From: Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>
Date: Tue, 17 Aug 2010 08:35:10 +0200
To: "Michael Nordman" <michaeln@google.com>, "Jonas Sicking" <jonas@sicking.cc>
Cc: "Web Applications Working Group WG" <public-webapps@w3.org>, "Eric Uhrhane" <ericu@google.com>, "Darin Fisher" <darin@chromium.org>, "James Robinson" <jamesr@google.com>, "Thomas Broyer" <t.broyer@gmail.com>
Message-ID: <op.vhkkkwxh64w2qv@anne-van-kesterens-macbook-pro.local>
On Tue, 17 Aug 2010 05:35:20 +0200, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc> wrote:
> Sounds good, though I think we let asBlob act is more like
> withCredentials and not get reset upon open(). Thus it can also be
> settable before open() as well.

withCredentials is designed after setRequestHeader() so it is not settable  
before open().


-- 
Anne van Kesteren
http://annevankesteren.nl/
Received on Tuesday, 17 August 2010 06:35:49 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:40 GMT