W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2009

RE: [widgets] Agenda for 5 March 2009 Voice Conference

From: Sullivan, Bryan <BS3131@att.com>
Date: Thu, 5 Mar 2009 03:48:16 -0800
Message-ID: <8080D5B5C113E940BA8A461A91BFFFCD0D463975@BD01MSXMB015.US.Cingular.Net>
To: "public-webapps" <public-webapps@w3.org>
My regrets for this call. One input however, in the last F2F there was a call for more editors to help speed up the widgets work (part of the AI to Dave Rogers). Please let me know which specs need editors, and I will make a proposal on where I can help.

Best regards,
Bryan Sullivan | AT&T
-----Original Message-----
From: public-webapps-request@w3.org [mailto:public-webapps-request@w3.org] On Behalf Of Arthur Barstow
Sent: Wednesday, March 04, 2009 5:28 AM
To: public-webapps
Subject: [widgets] Agenda for 5 March 2009 Voice Conference

Below is the draft agenda for the March 5 Widgets Voice Conference (VC).

Inputs and discussion before the meeting on all of the agenda topics  
via public-webapps is encouraged (as it can result in a shortened  
meeting).

Logistics:

   Time: 23:00 Tokyo; 16:00 Helsinki; 15:00 Paris; 14:00 London;  
09:00 Boston; 06:00 Seattle
   Duration = 60 minutes
   Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 9231 ("WAF1")
   IRC channel = #wam; irc.w3.org:6665
   Confidentiality of minutes = Public

Agenda:

1. Review and tweak agenda

2. Announcements

3. DigSig + P&C synchronization - is this now addressed adequately in  
the latest EDs:

  <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets/>
  <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-digsig/>

4. Issue-19 - Widgets digital Signatures spec does not meet required  
use cases and requirements; Proposal to Close this issue:

  <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/19>

5. Issue-80 - Runtime localization model for widgets; can this be  
closed?

  <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/80>

6. Issue-82 - potential conflict between the XHTML <access> and  
Widget <access> element. What, if anything, should be done:

  <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/82>

7. Issue-83 - Instantiated widget should not be able to read digital  
signature. What is the status:

  <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/83>

8. Widget requirement #37 (URI scheme etc) - see e-mail from Thomas:

  <http://www.w3.org/mid/9DD110C1-D860-40C9-B688-2E08F4D86D20@w3.org>

9. Open Actions - please address your Open Actions:

  <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/products/8>

10. AOB:

a. June f2f meeting - besides Oslo/Opera and Edinburgh/OMTP, are  
there any other proposals?

b. TPAC meeting in November
Received on Thursday, 5 March 2009 11:49:01 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:30 GMT