W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2008

Re: Call for Review: Last Call WD of Widgets 1.0 Requirements

From: Sean Mullan <Sean.Mullan@Sun.COM>
Date: Tue, 24 Jun 2008 14:20:04 -0400
To: public-webapps@w3.org
Cc: XMLSec XMLSec Member-Only <member-xmlsec-maintwg@w3.org>
Message-id: <48613AD4.2000106@sun.com>

Here are some comments -

An XML Digital Signature reference is defined but never referenced. 
Also, the reference description and 2nd URL needs to be updated to 
reflect the date of the 2nd edition (June 2008) and the authors. You 
list the editors, but the authors is probably more appropriate.

R11. Digital Signature

s/Private Key Infrastructure/Public Key Infrastructure
s/packaged/package

What version of X.509 are you referencing? v3, v4?

R44. Runtime Security Exceptions

s/an action it it/an action it is

--Sean

Frederick Hirsch wrote:
> Can members of this WG please take a look at the Widgets 1.0: 
> Requirements spec, per the WebApps WG request? (see below)
> 
> Please send any comment to the WebApps Working Group's public mailing 
> list _public-webapps@w3.org_ <mailto:public-webapps@w3.org> (_archive_ 
> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/>) and cc this list.
> 
> Thanks
> 
> regards, Frederick
> 
> Frederick Hirsch
> Nokia
> 
> 
> 
> Begin forwarded message:
> 
>> From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com 
>> <mailto:art.barstow@nokia.com>>
>> Date: June 19, 2008 9:10:41 AM EDT
>> To: Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org <mailto:chris@w3.org>>, chairs@w3org, 
>> Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org <mailto:dsr@w3.org>>, Mary Ellen Zurko 
>> <Mary_Ellen_Zurko@notesdev.ibm.com 
>> <mailto:Mary_Ellen_Zurko@notesdev.ibm.com>>, Frederick Hirsch 
>> <frederick.hirsch@nokia.com <mailto:frederick.hirsch@nokia.com>>, 
>> Addison Phillips <addison@amazon.com <mailto:addison@amazon.com>>, Al 
>> Gilman <Alfred.S.Gilman@ieee.org <mailto:Alfred.S.Gilman@ieee.org>>, 
>> Jo Rabin <jrabin@mtld.mobi <mailto:jrabin@mtld.mobi>>, Daniel 
>> Appelquist <Daniel.Appelquist@vodafone.com 
>> <mailto:Daniel.Appelquist@vodafone.com>>
>> Cc: ext Marcos Caceres <marcosscaceres@gmail.com 
>> <mailto:marcosscaceres@gmail.com>>, Mike Smith <mike@w3.org 
>> <mailto:mike@w3.org>>, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org 
>> <mailto:schepers@w3.org>>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com 
>> <mailto:chaals@opera.com>>
>> Subject: Transition Request: Last Call WD of Widgets 1.0 Requirements
>>
>> Chris, All,
>>
>> On June 19 the WebApps WG agreed [Decision] to publish a Last Call WD 
>> of the "Widgets 1.0: Requirements" spec [Reqs] (see also [Abstract] 
>> and [SOTD]).
>>
>> Regarding dependencies with other groups, we are not aware of any 
>> dependencies.
>>
>> The review period will end August 1.
>>
>> Dave, Mez, Frederick, Addison, Al, Jo/Daniel - we explicitly seek 
>> comments from your WGs: UWA, WSC, XML Security, I18N Core, P&F and 
>> MWBP, respectively. Of course we also welcome comments from other WGs.
>>
>> -Regards, Art Barstow
>>
>> [Decision] <http://www.w3.org/2008/06/19-webapps-minutes.html#item04>
>> [Reqs] <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/>
>> [Abstract] <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#abstract>
>> [SOTD] <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#status>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
> 
Received on Tuesday, 24 June 2008 18:20:53 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:26 GMT