W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2008

RE: Seeking earlier feedback from MS [Was: IE Team's Proposal for Cross Site Requests]

From: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
Date: Thu, 12 Jun 2008 03:41:57 +0000 (UTC)
To: Sunava Dutta <sunavad@windows.microsoft.com>
Cc: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>, ext Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, Marc Silbey <marcsil@windows.microsoft.com>, "public-webapps@w3.org" <public-webapps@w3.org>, "arun@mozilla.com" <arun@mozilla.com>, "public-webapi@w3.org WG (public)" <public-webapi@w3.org>, "public-appformats@w3.org" <public-appformats@w3.org>, Eric Lawrence <ericlaw@exchange.microsoft.com>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, David Ross <dross@windows.microsoft.com>, "Mark Shlimovich (SWI)" <marksh@microsoft.com>, Doug Stamper <dstamper@exchange.microsoft.com>, Zhenbin Xu <Zhenbin.Xu@microsoft.com>
Message-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.62.0806120339570.6527@hixie.dreamhostps.com>

On Wed, 11 Jun 2008, Sunava Dutta wrote:
> 
> Try this link instead: http://code.msdn.microsoft.com/xdsecuritywp

Could you forward the paper to the list? (Preferably as plain text, though 
HTML or PDF would do in a pinch.)

It's not clear to me whether the paper on that site is actually covered by 
the license on that page, and I don't really want to run the risk of 
committing Google to a license by accident without speaking to our lawyers 
first, and that seems like a bit of an extreme to go to just to see your 
feedback. :-)

-- 
Ian Hickson               U+1047E                )\._.,--....,'``.    fL
http://ln.hixie.ch/       U+263A                /,   _.. \   _\  ;`._ ,.
Things that are impossible just take longer.   `._.-(,_..'--(,_..'`-.;.'
Received on Thursday, 12 June 2008 03:42:42 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:25 GMT