W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps-testsuite@w3.org > April 2014

[April2014Meeting] Plans and expectations for specs in CR; deadline April 9

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 02 Apr 2014 07:12:29 -0400
Message-ID: <533BF09D.2010702@nokia.com>
To: Zhiqiang Zhang <zhiqiang.zhang@intel.com>, Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Alex Kuang <Alex.Kuang@microsoft.com>, Kris Krueger <krisk@microsoft.com>, Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>, Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>
CC: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
[ Bcc: public-webapps-testsuite ]

Hi All,

WebApps currently has 7 specs in CR, and 4 of them have at least one 
Draft implementation report [Interop]. In preparation for the upcoming 
meeting, I would appreciate if by April 9 the Test Facilitators these 
CRs would please provide a short status, plans, expectations and such 
for their test suites [Tests]:

* IDB: Zhiqiang; test suite status; plan to create an Implementation Report

* Pointer Lock: Vincent; implementation status; test suite status; plan 
to "complete" test suite

* Server-sent Events: Zhiqiang; is the implementation report current 
<http://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/Interop/ServerSentEvents>; when do you 
expect the CR exit criteria to be met?

* Web IDL: Travis; test suite status and plans; implementation status. 
Cam - what is the plan and expectation to move v1 back to LCWD; what are 
the high priority contentious issues/bugs?

* Web Messaging; Alex; test suite status; is there a `newer` 
implementation report 
than<http://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/Interop/WebMessaging>; when do you 
expect the CR exit criteria to be met

* Web Sockets; Kris; test suite status; is there a `newer` 
implementation report than 
<http://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/Interop/WebSockets>; when do you expect 
the CR exit criteria to be met

* Web Workers; Simon; test suite status; is there a `newer` 
implementation report than 
<http://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/Interop/WebWorkers>; when do you expect 
the CR exit criteria to be met

Also, if any of the [PubStatus] Testing data for these specs is wrong or 
incomplete, please update the wiki directly or provide the updates that 
need to be made.

-Thanks, AB

[Tests] <http://w3c-test.org/>
[Interop] <http://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/Interop/>
[PubStatus] <https://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/PubStatus>
Received on Wednesday, 2 April 2014 11:14:20 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 19:57:41 UTC