W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-web-security@w3.org > January 2015

[W3C Web Security IG] security and privacy as strategic axes for W3C

From: GALINDO Virginie <Virginie.Galindo@gemalto.com>
Date: Fri, 16 Jan 2015 10:18:26 +0000
To: Christine Runnegar <runnegar@isoc.org>, Brad Hill <hillbrad@gmail.com>, Nicholas Doty <npdoty@w3.org>, Adam Barth <abarth@gmail.com>, Daniel Veditz <dveditz@mozilla.com>, Tara Whalen <tjwhalen@gmail.com>, "public-web-security@w3.org" <public-web-security@w3.org>, "rigo@w3.org" <rigo@w3.org>, Harry Halpin <hhalpin@w3.org>, "frederick.hirsch@nokia.com" <frederick.hirsch@nokia.com>, Daniel Appelquist <Daniel.Appelquist@telefonica.com>, Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>
CC: Wendy Seltzer <wseltzer@w3.org>
Message-ID: <540E99C53248CE468F6F7702588ABA2AC7D9B72F@A1GTOEMBXV005.gto.a3c.atos.net>
Dear all,

In case you missed it, the W3C Advisory Board has initiated a project which objective is to better identify what are the strategic directions for W3C. The work is relying on the work conducted around application foundation [1]. As you may have noticed, Security and Privacy are part of the application foundation, which is a good news. In the framework of that project, Wendy has opened a wiki page, which objective is to detail what are the security and privacy tools and next challenges for W3C. I can only encourage you to contribute. The deliverable will be presented to the W3C members in May for supporting a vision for W3C strategy.

Details about the AB project :
The AB project is living under the mailing list public-most-important-priorities@w3.org (archives http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-most-important-priorities/)
The AB project wiki is here : https://www.w3.org/wiki/AB/2014-2015_Priorities/w3c_most_important
The AB project page dedicated to security and privacy is available here : https://www.w3.org/wiki/AB/2014-2015_Priorities/SecPrivFoundation

See you there !

Regards,
Virginie
Gemalto/AB/chair of web crypto and web security ig

[1] http://www.w3.org/blog/2014/10/application-foundations-for-the-open-web-platform/
________________________________
 This message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressees and may contain confidential information. Any unauthorized use or disclosure, either whole or partial, is prohibited.
E-mails are susceptible to alteration. Our company shall not be liable for the message if altered, changed or falsified. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, please delete it and notify the sender.
Although all reasonable efforts have been made to keep this transmission free from viruses, the sender will not be liable for damages caused by a transmitted virus.

This message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressees and may contain confidential information. Any unauthorized use or disclosure, either whole or partial, is prohibited.
E-mails are susceptible to alteration. Our company shall not be liable for the message if altered, changed or falsified. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, please delete it and notify the sender.
Although all reasonable efforts have been made to keep this transmission free from viruses, the sender will not be liable for damages caused by a transmitted virus
Received on Friday, 16 January 2015 10:19:41 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 16 January 2015 10:19:42 UTC