W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-web-security@w3.org > February 2015

Re: [WebCrypto.Next] "Plan B" - Chrome Native Messaging

From: Ryan Sleevi <sleevi@google.com>
Date: Mon, 2 Feb 2015 18:11:05 -0800
Message-ID: <CACvaWvYB9NXquoF2L-aHz5T0Sx_wGJLx3es3iJnxdY0OVOoeKg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Billy Simon Chaves <b.simon@hermes-soft.com>
Cc: Anders Rundgren <anders.rundgren.net@gmail.com>, "public-web-security@w3.org" <public-web-security@w3.org>, "public-webcrypto-comments@w3.org" <public-webcrypto-comments@w3.org>, Siva Narendra <siva@tyfone.com>, Harry Halpin <hhalpin@w3.org>, Brad Hill <hillbrad@fb.com>, GALINDO Virginie <Virginie.Galindo@gemalto.com>, Lu HongQian Karen <karen.lu@gemalto.com>, Wendy Seltzer <wseltzer@w3.org>, POTONNIEE Olivier <Olivier.Potonniee@gemalto.com>, "PHoyer@hidglobal.com" <PHoyer@hidglobal.com>
On Mon, Feb 2, 2015 at 5:50 PM, Billy Simon Chaves
<b.simon@hermes-soft.com> wrote:
> does Web Crypto or another standard provide a way for  user agents to allow programatic discovery and use of pkcs11 modules, Crypto API stores, etc.

No

>
> or Web Crypto mandates to work only with crypto keys stored in the user agent own local storage?

Yes
Received on Tuesday, 3 February 2015 02:12:13 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 3 February 2015 02:12:14 UTC