W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-web-security@w3.org > December 2013

Reminder: W3C Web Security IG - conference call on Wednesday 18th of Dec @ 16:00 UTC

From: Wendy Seltzer <wseltzer@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 17 Dec 2013 10:39:04 -0500
Message-ID: <52B07018.2050003@w3.org>
To: "public-web-security@w3.org" <public-web-security@w3.org>
CC: GALINDO Virginie <Virginie.GALINDO@gemalto.com>
Reminder, please join us for a call tomorrow:
http://www.w3.org/Security/wiki/IG#Scheduled_Calls

Wednesday 18 December, 16:00 UTC (08:00 PST in San Francisco / 11:00 EST
in Boston/ 17:00 CET in Paris / 01:00 KST on 19th of December in Seoul).

zakim bridge +1.617.761.6200 with passcode 9744# (WSIG);
http://irc.w3.org #websec

In addition to Virginie's agenda, we have a specific request from the
HTML working group for a security review of their Encrypted Media
Extensions draft:
<https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/html-media/raw-file/tip/encrypted-media/encrypted-media.html>
Any volunteers for that review?

Talk with you tomorrow,
--Wendy


On 12/11/2013 09:43 AM, GALINDO Virginie wrote:
> Hi all,
> The Web Security Interest Group will have a call next week to discuss its roadmap. This call is open to anyone interested web security, member of W3C, or not.
> 
> 
> The objective of the call is to
> 
> -    review the priority to be treated in the Security IG http://www.w3.org/Security/wiki/IG
> 
> -    review the proposed draft of work to strengthen the web, as an answer to persuasive monitoring  http://www.w3.org/Security/wiki/IG/new_work
> 
> -    identify leaders of task force efforts around individual work items
> 
> So please book you next Wednesday, 18th of December, at  16:00 UTC  (08:00 PST in San Francisco / 11:00 EST in Boston/ 17:00 CET in Paris / 01:00 KST on 19th of December in Seoul).
> And join us, dialling +1.617.761.6200 with passcode 9744# (WSIG#) and reaching  #websec irc channel.
> 
> Feel free to provide with some ideas or material in advance on this mailing list.
> 
> Talk to you soon,
> 
> Virginie Galindo
> Co-chair of the Web Security IG
> Mobile + 33 6 13 23 20 03
> 
> 
> ________________________________
> This message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressees and may contain confidential information. Any unauthorized use or disclosure, either whole or partial, is prohibited.
> E-mails are susceptible to alteration. Our company shall not be liable for the message if altered, changed or falsified. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, please delete it and notify the sender.
> Although all reasonable efforts have been made to keep this transmission free from viruses, the sender will not be liable for damages caused by a transmitted virus
> 


-- 
Wendy Seltzer -- wseltzer@w3.org +1.617.715.4883 (office)
Policy Counsel and Domain Lead, World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
http://wendy.seltzer.org/        +1.617.863.0613 (mobile)
Received on Tuesday, 17 December 2013 15:39:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:26:20 UTC