W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wcag2ict-tf@w3.org > May 2012

Meeting Agenda, June 1, 2012

From: Michael Pluke <Mike.Pluke@castle-consult.com>
Date: Thu, 31 May 2012 04:54:51 -0400
To: "public-wcag2ict-tf@w3.org" <public-wcag2ict-tf@w3.org>
Message-ID: <5735ED0D92A3E6469F161EB41E7C28A81D1B7BAC6D@MAILR001.mail.lan>
The WCAG2ICT Task Force will meet Friday, June 1st, at our regularly scheduled time:

10a.m. US EDT for 90 Minutes
7:00 AM PDT; 10:00 AM EDT; 14:00 UTC/Z; 3:00 PM BST; 16:00 CET Please confirm meeting time in your time zone using the Fixed Time Clock
at:
<
http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20120601T09&p1=24&ah=1&am=30

>

** TELECONFERENCE INFO:
Dial Zakim bridge using either regular phone, SIP, or Direct SIP:
           +1.617.761.6200       (in U.S.), CODE: 2428# (2ICT#)
SIP: zakim@voip.w3.org<mailto:zakim@voip.w3.org>, CODE: 2428# (2ICT#) Direct SIP: 002119@voip.w3.org<mailto:002119@voip.w3.org> (Instructions:
http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP ) Additional VoIP tips: http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP-tips

** AGENDA:
agenda+ Identify Scribe, discussion on what should be in the minutes
agenda+ Participation update -- Mike
agenda+ Finish Discussion on first survey results, starting with 1.4.5 Images of text <https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/55145/MAY252012/results#xq13>
agenda+ Discussion of results of "Comments on SC 1.2.x and 3.3.4" Survey. <https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/55145/MAY292012/results>
agenda+ Next survey available. Please complete by midnight Monday 4 June.
agenda+ Confirm next meeting time; action items;
adjourn

**LAST MINUTES: http://www.w3.org/2012/05/25-wcag2ict-minutes.html

** IRC INFO:
- IRC server: irc.w3.org, port: 6665, channel: #wcag2ict.
- Zakim phone commands: 61# to mute; 60# to unMute; 41# to raise your hand (enter speaking queue); 40# to lower your hand (exit speaking queue). The system acknowledges commands with a three-tone confirmation.
- for more on IRC setup, agenda robots, speaker queuing, and posting the log to the web: http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
- for W3C use of IRC: http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/
- Web gateway to IRC in case your network administrators forbid IRC:
http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc
- RRSAgent that captures and posts log with action items:
http://www.w3.org/2002/03/RRSAgent
- IRC interface to phone bridge manager that maintains speaker and agenda queues: http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot

Mike

------------------------

Best regards

Mike
Received on Thursday, 31 May 2012 12:21:44 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 31 May 2012 12:21:45 GMT