W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wai-rd@w3.org > August 2012

Re: [tc4r] updated CfP e-mail

From: Luz Rello <luzrello@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 21 Aug 2012 10:05:54 +0200
Cc: Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>, RDWG <public-wai-rd@w3.org>, Kath Straub <kath@usability.org>, David Sloan <d.r.z.sloan@dundee.ac.uk>, Simon Harper <simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk>, Klaus Miesenberger <Klaus.Miesenberger@jku.at>
Message-Id: <D9030AB7-22DF-4200-BC62-6E962A8F302B@gmail.com>
To: Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>
Thank you, Shadi.

It is much clearer this way, and I find text easier to read too.

Best wishes,

Luz


On Aug 21, 2012, at 9:00 AM, Shadi Abou-Zahra wrote:

> Dear RDWG,
> 
> FYI, there have also been a few improvements to the remaining text for this symposium. You can view them in the history of the wiki:
> - <http://www.w3.org/WAI/RD/wiki/index.php?title=Text_Customization_Symposium_draft_page&diff=1492&oldid=1424>
> 
> Best,
>  Shadi
> 
> 
> On 20.8.2012 18:05, Shawn Henry wrote:
>> Hi all,
>> 
>> We've edited the CfP e-mail to simplify the language and content. It's
>> at:
>> http://www.w3.org/WAI/RD/wiki/Text_Customization_Symposium_draft_page#Call_for_Papers_e-mail
>> 
>> 
>> Note that this e-mail has just the basic information to hook people, and
>> the details are in the web pages.
>> 
>> If this is OK with all, (we'll make relevant updates in the other
>> sections, and then) we'll send it out tomorrow.
>> 
>> Thanks,
>> ~Shawn
>> 
>> 
>> 
>> 
>> 
>> 
>> 
>> 
> 
> -- 
> Shadi Abou-Zahra - http://www.w3.org/People/shadi/
> Activity Lead, W3C/WAI International Program Office
> Evaluation and Repair Tools Working Group (ERT WG)
> Research and Development Working Group (RDWG)
> 
> 
Received on Tuesday, 21 August 2012 08:06:32 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 21 August 2012 08:06:32 GMT