W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wai-ert@w3.org > November 2005

[ET TF] Launch of the ERT WG "Evaluation Tools Task Force"

From: Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 09 Nov 2005 19:00:07 +0100
Message-ID: <43723927.3090102@w3.org>
To: Andrew Arch <andrew.arch@nils.org.au>, Carlos A Velasco <Carlos.Velasco@fit.fraunhofer.de>, Chris Ridpath <chris.ridpath@utoronto.ca>, Johannes Koch <johannes.koch@fit.fraunhofer.de>, Sandor Herramhof <Sandor.Herramhof@jku.at>, Steven Faulkner <steven.faulkner@nils.org.au>
Cc: public-wai-ert@w3.org

Dear Volunteers,

Thank you for offering to contribute to the development of the list of Web accessibility evaluation tools. The primary focus of this Task Force is to populate the database with accurate information about evaluation tools.

The following are some background resources for your convenience:
* Work Statement for the Evaluation Tools Task Force:
 - <http://www.w3.org/WAI/ER/2005/tools-tf>
* Current list of Web accessibility evaluation tools:
  - <http://www.w3.org/WAI/ER/existingtools>
* Static mockups for the new sortable version of this list:
  - <http://www.w3.org/WAI/EO/Drafts/eval/tools/>
* Details about the structure and design of the database:
  - <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-wai-ert/2005Oct/0016>

The plan for populating the database is fairly simple:
* Step 1: we will meet via teleconference and divide the currently available tools amongst us. 
* Step 2: each participant will research information about their tools and contact the vendors.
* Step 3: each participant will create an entry for the tools with up-to-date information.
* Step 4: we will meet again via teleconference and determine progress. We may need to meet again.

Our first teleconference will be on *Monday 14 November at 12 noon CET* (in order to accommodate participants from Australia and the North America, as good as possible). Please note this appointment in your calendar, conference details will be provided shortly before the meeting.

Regards,
  Shadi


-- 
Shadi Abou-Zahra,     Web Accessibility Specialist for Europe 
Chair and Team Contact for the Evaluation and Repair Tools WG 
World Wide Web Consortium (W3C),           http://www.w3.org/ 
Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI),    http://www.w3.org/WAI/ 
WAI-TIES Project,                 http://www.w3.org/WAI/TIES/ 
Evaluation and Repair Tools WG,     http://www.w3.org/WAI/ER/ 
2004, Route des Lucioles -- 06560, Sophia-Antipolis -- France 
Voice: +33(0)4 92 38 50 64           Fax: +33(0)4 92 38 78 22 
Received on Wednesday, 9 November 2005 18:00:14 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:18:26 GMT