W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-vocabs@w3.org > May 2014

Re: Proposal: "associatedMedia" property for schema.org/Thing

From: Jocelyn Fournier <jocelyn.fournier@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 20 May 2014 23:41:23 +0200
Message-ID: <537BCC03.6060407@gmail.com>
To: Dan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>, Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>
CC: "martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org" <martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org>, "Wallis,Richard" <Richard.Wallis@oclc.org>, Jarno van Driel <jarno@quantumspork.nl>, Niklas Lindström <lindstream@gmail.com>, Laura Dawson <Laura.Dawson@bowker.com>, Vicki Tardif Holland <vtardif@google.com>, W3C Web Schemas Task Force <public-vocabs@w3.org>
Le 20/05/2014 21:40, Dan Scott a écrit :
> On Tue, May 20, 2014 at 10:10:55AM -0500, Thad Guidry wrote:
>> +1  That is fine for associatedMedia....but...web developers want more
>> and
>> expect more from us ... they have consistently been asking me for:
>
> Quick and dirty proposal for associatedMedia is at
> https://www.w3.org/wiki/WebSchemas/associatedMediaToThing
>
>> We still will need to move the "about" property onto Thing to solve a few
>> more grand problems in Schema.org.
>
> I suspect you're right about that, too. Poor Thing is getting heavier,
> but at least CreativeWork is getting lighter in the bargain :)
>

Hi,

http://schema.org/interactionCount would also make sense on Thing as 
well. For now, I have "like" interactions associated with a 
http://schema.org/Product, but no way to add the proper markup on them.

Thanks,
   Jocelyn
Received on Tuesday, 20 May 2014 21:41:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:29:41 UTC