W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-vocabs@w3.org > September 2013

Re: [a11y-metadata-project] meeting Monday? NO

From: Gerardo Capiel <gerardoc@benetech.org>
Date: Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:31:38 +0000
To: Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>
CC: Liddy Nevile <liddy@sunriseresearch.org>, Charles Myers <charlesm@benetech.org>, Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, "a11y-metadata-project@googlegroups.com" <a11y-metadata-project@googlegroups.com>, Alexander Shubin <ajax@yandex-team.ru>, Andy Heath <andyheath@axelrod.plus.com>, Dan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>, Egor Antonov <elderos@yandex-team.ru>, Emmanuelle Gutiérrez y Restrepo <emmanuelle@sidar.org>, Jason Johnson <jasjoh@microsoft.com>, George Kerscher <kerscher@montana.com>, Madeleine Rothberg <madeleine_rothberg@wgbh.org>, Matt Garrish <matt.garrish@bell.net>, "public-vocabs@w3.org" <public-vocabs@w3.org>
Message-ID: <4B698839-9599-4BB1-A620-09E6DF2E9872@benetech.org>
Dan,

Matt Garrish is going to be following up in the next day or so with what you're requesting help with below.  We'll keep it focused to just mediaFeature and accessHazard, since those seem to be the least controversial properties and are mostly standalone.  We're not having to deal with vocabularies values for what you need, so we can accommodate the proposed negative values for accessHazard later.

Gerardo

Gerardo Capiel
VP of Engineering
benetech

On Sep 30, 2013, at 1:35 AM, Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com> wrote:

> Ok, keep us posted! Sorry I couldn't make thursday's call.
> 
> This week I'm making test builds of the schema.org site with some
> work-in-progress vocabulary. For example
> http://sdo-actions.appspot.com/ActionHandler does this for Actions
> work-in-progress. I'd like to do the same for Accessibility drafts. Is
> there someone who can work with me on this? The necessary config file
> format is more or less RDFa+RDFS in HTML, see
> https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/webschema/file/c70ba13bab40/schema.org/ext/sameas.html
> ... can we start with the most consensual areas and work out
> incrementally from there, perhaps?
> 
> Dan
> 
> 
> 
> On 30 September 2013 07:02, Liddy Nevile <liddy@sunriseresearch.org> wrote:
>> suits me!
>> 
>> thanks
>> 
>> Liddy
>> 
>> On 30/09/2013, at 12:28 PM, Charles Myers wrote:
>> 
>>> On 9/29/2013 6:46 PM, Liddy Nevile wrote:
>>>> 
>>>> is there a Monday 30th Sept call, pls???
>>>> 
>>>> 
>>> Thanks for the ping, Liddy.
>>> 
>>> I think our call on Thursday was great, and I'm still writing. Charles is
>>> unavailable on Monday. I don't think it makes sense to have another call
>>> until a concrete set of ideas are out there (last Thursday's productive call
>>> is still a lot to absorb into a full set of use cases).
>>> 
>>> 
>> 



Received on Monday, 30 September 2013 16:32:28 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:29:31 UTC