W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-vocabs@w3.org > September 2012

Re: EXTERNAL: Re: Proposal for an additional term: mediaType

From: Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 21 Sep 2012 16:20:19 -0500
Message-ID: <CAChbWaMZW3DwunYvUpOt_fLU5BWmii1bkc9LaNZhi7+7BPuEsw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Michael Hopwood <michael@editeur.org>
Cc: "Dawson, Laura" <Laura.Dawson@bowker.com>, "Suliman, Suraiya H" <suraiya.h.suliman@lmco.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, "Evain, Jean-Pierre" <evain@ebu.ch>, Public Vocabs <public-vocabs@w3.org>, Greg Grossmeier <greg@creativecommons.org>, Thomas Baker <tom@tombaker.org>, Stuart Sutton <sasutton@dublincore.net>
and it looks like there's cause for overlap with our existing:

MediaObject <http://schema.org/MediaObject>
 - encodingFormat
 - playerType

(playerType should not have this idea of having a software player
restriction, but instead any "device" which could be a
http://schema.org/Product or a  http://schema.org/SoftwareApplication )

-- 
-Thad
http://www.freebase.com/view/en/thad_guidry
Received on Friday, 21 September 2012 21:20:48 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 21 September 2012 21:20:49 GMT