W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > July 2013

Tracking definition

From: John Simpson <john@consumerwatchdog.org>
Date: Thu, 4 Jul 2013 15:32:24 -0700
Message-Id: <B634BB21-EA74-4CE4-9845-67416F5A71C6@consumerwatchdog.org>
Cc: "public-tracking@w3.org List" <public-tracking@w3.org>
To: Jack Hobaugh <jack@networkadvertising.org>, Marc Groman <mgroman@networkadvertising.org>, Mike Zaneis <mike@iab.net>, Shane Wiley <wileys@yahoo-inc.com>
Colleagues,

You deleted "after a network interaction is complete, of data records that are, or
can be, associated with XXXXX" and inserted "of activity across non-affiliated websites linked to XXXX

It seems to me that the key words here are "data records" and "activity."  What prompted this change?  Are there data records that would not be included in "activity?"

Regards,
John
Received on Thursday, 4 July 2013 22:32:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 4 July 2013 22:32:55 UTC