W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > November 2011

Re: "cross-site"

From: Karl Dubost <karld@opera.com>
Date: Thu, 17 Nov 2011 15:35:55 -0500
Message-Id: <BBB4F1BE-75DA-41DB-9110-EE749F668D3E@opera.com>
Cc: John Simpson <john@consumerwatchdog.org>, Shane Wiley <wileys@yahoo-inc.com>, Jules Polonetsky <julespol@futureofprivacy.org>, Nicholas Doty <npdoty@w3.org>, "Roy T. Fielding" <fielding@gbiv.com>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, "<public-tracking@w3.org>" <public-tracking@w3.org>
To: Mike Zaneis <mike@iab.net>
Mike,

Le 17 nov. 2011 à 15:28, Mike Zaneis a écrit :
> This is where there is a fundamental split amongst the parties. We had a discussion several weeks ago about the first party obligations and I pointed out that IAB and my member companies generally support the U.S. FTC position that consumers don't expect first parties to be subject to such restrictions.  Those positions have not changed.

I understand the position. What I'm trying to understand is 
how it will be *easily implementable*. If it's not 
implementable or if it's overly complicated, the work we do 
is useless. 

So far I haven't seen any *real* diagram on how it will work,
which makes it unfortunately useless.


-- 
Karl Dubost - http://dev.opera.com/
Developer Relations & Tools, Opera Software
Received on Thursday, 17 November 2011 20:37:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 21 June 2013 10:11:22 UTC