W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-test-infra@w3.org > January to March 2013

Re: Importing W3C's test suite into implementor's test suites.

From: Tobie Langel <tobie@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:59:05 +0100
To: James Graham <jgraham@opera.com>
Cc: Rebecca Hauck <rhauck@adobe.com>, Dirk Pranke <dpranke@chromium.org>, Robin Berjon <robin@w3.org>, public-test-infra <public-test-infra@w3.org>, fantasai <fantasai.lists@inkedblade.net>, Kris Krueger <krisk@microsoft.com>
Message-ID: <D1459114FB4942E1B82E805E06650445@w3.org>
On Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 10:55 PM, James Graham wrote:
> FWIW the model at Opera is that tests are written and reviewed internally
> and then submitted to W3C as a seperate step. This can involve some 
> changes to the tests e.g. to change internal server names to W3C server 
> names, although we have got better at either avoiding these problems or 
> mitigating them. I'm not claiming that this is the best model, but I 
> imagine there are a number of organisations that will not be submitting 
> tests as soon as they are written, but waiting for a variety of reasons.

This is certainly a scenario we have to support. 

How do you handle syncing back the W3C tests?

Do you remove yours?

Do you not care about duplicates?

Which one becomes the canonical test in your mind? etc.

Received on Thursday, 21 March 2013 21:59:22 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:20:33 UTC