W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sysapps@w3.org > February 2014

Re: W3C Working Draft for Data Store API

From: Wonsuk Lee <wonsuk73@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 4 Feb 2014 00:32:36 +0900
Message-ID: <CAKmBCi1FZ4mNwFdGQEXqYudJkdtnoAAC0GbAUM5FN_oP7uzwEg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Gene Lian <clian@mozilla.com>
Cc: "public-sysapps@w3.org" <public-sysapps@w3.org>, Ehsan Akhgari <ehsan@mozilla.com>, Andrew Overholt <overholt@mozilla.com>, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>
Hi. Gene.
Thanks for your editor's draft work!

I hope editors for messaging API and contact manager API specs review this
in detail as soon as possible. Because those spec might be dependent on
this work. In addition, any feedback from other members is welcome for this
as well.

Kr, Wonsuk.


2014-01-22 Gene Lian <clian@mozilla.com>:

> Hi SysApps,
>
> I've been working out a W3C working draft for the Data Store API,
> which is aimed to solve the issue that the Messaging API and
> the Contacts API might be facing: it's hard to define a general
> DB schema for searching/filtering messages/contacts.
>
>   http://airpingu.github.io/data-store-api/index.html
>
> I also made a github for it in my personal space (maybe it's better
> to move it to somewhere more formal):
>
>   https://github.com/airpingu/data-store-api
>
> Hope this can get noticed and please feel free to fire issues or
> questions about this draft.
>
> Thank you!
>
> Cheers,
> Gene
>
>


-- 

=========================================
   (Wonsuk, Lee) / Principal Engineer, Ph.D
SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS Co., LTD. (߲)
Mobile: +82-10-5800-3997
E-mail: wonsuk11.lee@samsung.com, wonsuk73@gmail.com
http://www.wonsuk73.com/, twitter: @wonsuk73
-----------------------------------------
Inspire the World, Create the Future !!!
=========================================
Received on Monday, 3 February 2014 15:33:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:36:19 UTC