W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sws-ig@w3.org > December 2006

CFP: The 6th International Conference on Grid and Cooperative Computing (GCC2007)

From: 王建武 <wjw@software.ict.ac.cn>
Date: Wed, 6 Dec 2006 20:25:08 +0800
To: "public-sws-ig" <public-sws-ig@w3.org>, "iswc04" <iswc04@cs.toronto.edu>, "news-announce-conferences" <news-announce-conferences@uunet.uu.net>
Message-ID: <200612062025031595331@software.ict.ac.cn>
Apologies for cross-postings; please send to interested colleagues.


Call for Papers
The 6th International Conference on Grid and Cooperative Computing
Urumchi, Xinjiang, China, August 16-18, 2007


Recent years have seen rapid advances in various grid-related technologies, grid middleware as well as grid applications. The GCC conference has become one of the world-wide largest scientific events in the area of grid and cooperative computing. The 6th international conference on grid and cooperative computing (GCC2007) is to be held from August 16 to 18, 2007 in Urumchi, Xinjiang, China. Located at the northern foot of the snow-capped Tianshan Mountains, Urumchi is the capital of the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region and the last stopover on the westward journey along the "Silk Road". 
GCC2007 is to cater for a stimulating forum for researchers and practitioners in related fields, where people get together to exchange ideas, experiences and up-to-date technological advances. Hereby, we call for submission of papers that are related to various aspects of grid and cooperative computing. The main topics of interest include, but not limited to: 
-    Theory of grid computing
-    Service-oriented foundation of grid computing
-    Peer-to-peer architecture 
-    Novel grid architectures 
-    Grid middleware
-    Resource organization and management for grid computing 
-    Resource virtualization for grid computing
-    Grid workflow and service composition
-    Grid usage models and portal tools
-    Grid programming models and environments
-    Engineering Approaches to grid applications 
-    Semantic basis for grid computing 
-    Grid interoperability
-    Grid monitoring and accounting
-    Quality of services, performance and deployment issues 
-	 Security, dependability, survivability and reliability issues in grid computing
-    Domain-specific approaches to grid engineering 
-	 Software engineering support for grid and cooperative computing
-    Empirical study of real-world applications or industrial case studies

Submission Guidelines
Unpublished original papers are solicited. The proceedings of GCC2007 will be published by IEEE Computer Society. Papers must be written in English, and they should be at most 15 pages, including bibliography and well-marked appendices. The manuscript should be in single column, double-spaced format, using a font size of 10 points or larger. 
Papers are to be submitted electronically to the following address gcc2007@software.ict.ac.cn in PDF or Windows-word format, with a separate sheet containing author(s) information for contact.
Submissions imply the willingness of at least one author to register, attend the conference, and present the paper. 
Selected papers will be considered for publication in International Journal of Grid and Utility Computing (IJGUC), International Journal of Web Services Research and International Transactions on Systems Science and Applications (ITSSA).
Important Dates
Workshop proposals due:             February 11, 2007 
Deadline of paper submission:         March 25, 2007 
Notification of acceptance/rejection:    May13, 2007
Delivery of camera-ready files:        May 27, 2007 
Convening dates:                   August 16-18,2007
Conference Organization
General Chair:		Zhiwei Xu (China)
General Co-chairs:	Ian Foster (USA)
			    Xianhe Sun (USA)
PC Chair:       	Yanbo Han (China)
PC Co-chairs:    	Gustavo Alonso (Switzerland)
Rajkumar Buyya (Australia)
Chengzhong Xu (USA)
Workshop Chair:  Depei Qian  (China)
Panel Chairs:     	Guangrong Gao (USA), Lionel M. Ni (China)
Keynotes:  		Dan Reed (USA), David M. Nicol(USA) and others 
Publication Chair: 	Jinjun Chen (Australia)
Publicity Chair: 	Dongju Yang (China)
Finance and organization Chair: 	Jiong Yu (China)
Program Committee Members:
Karl Aberer (EPFL, Switzerland)
Jiannong Cao(Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK, China) 
Li Cha (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS, China)
Guihai Chen (Nanjing University,China) 
Jinjun Chen,(Swinburne University of Technology, Australia) 
Xuebin Chi (Computer Network Information Center, CAS, China) 
Qianni Deng (Shanghai Jiaotong University, China) 
Xiaoshe Dong(Xian Jiaotong University), China 
Xiaoyong Du (Renmin University of China, China)
Zhihui Du (Tsinghua University, China)
Schahram Dustdar (Technical University of Wienna, Austria)
Dingyi Fang (Northwestern University, China)
Geoffrey C. Fox(Indiana University,USA)
Jose Fortes (University of Florida, USA)
Wolfgang Gentzsch (D-Grid, Germany)
Paul Grefen (Einhoven University, Hollland)
Daniel Grosu (Wayne State University, USA)
Ning Gu (Fudan University, China) 
Jun Han (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)
Weijia Jia (City University of Hong Kong, HK, China) 
Changjun Jiang(Tongji university ,China)
Hai Jin (Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China)
Peihong Jin (Institute of Software, CAS, China)
Arno Jocobsen (University of Toronto, Canada)
Il Seok Ko (Dept. of e-Commerce, Chungbuk Provincial Univ., Korea) 
Ryszard Kowalczyk (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)
Tai-Wei Kuo (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, China) 
Francis Lau (Hong Kong University, HK, China) 
JianZhong Li (Harbin insitute of technology, China) 
Juanzi Li (Tsinghua University, China)
Minglu Li (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China) 
Huaming Liao (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS, China)
Junzhou Luo (Southeast University, China) 
Yingwei Luo (Beijing University, China)
Huadong Ma (Beijing University of Post and Communication, China), 
Xiangxu Meng (ShanDong University, China), 
Xiaofeng Meng (Renmin University of China, China) 
Geyong Min, (University of Bradford, UK)
Jun Ni (University of Iowa, USA) 
Yi Pan (Georgia State University, USA) 
Zhiyong Peng (Wuhan University, China)
Yuzhong Qu (Southeastern University, China)
Manfred Reichert (University of Twente, Hollland)
Haiying Shen (University of Arkansas, USA)
Hong Shen (Adlaide University, Australia) 
Yuzhong Sun (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS, China)
Stefan Tai (IBM Watson Center, USA)
Huaglory Tianfield (Glasgow Caledonian University, UK) 
Cho-Li Wang (The University of Hong Kong, HK, China)
Guoren Wang (Northeastern University, China)
Yijie Wang, (National University of Defense Technology, China)
Jun Wei (Institute of Software, CAS, China)
Mattias Weske (University of Potsdam, Germany)
Zhaohui Wu (Zhejiang University, China)
Nong Xiao, (National University of Defense Technology, China)
Jinhua Xiong (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS, China)
GuanwenYang (Tsinghua University, China) 
Jian Yang (Macquarie University,Australia)
Shoubao Yang (University of Science and Technology of China, China)
Yun Yang (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)
Haiyan Yu (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS, China)
Huashan Yu (Beijing University, China)
Ming Zhang (Beijing University, China) 
Weimin Zheng (Tsinghua University, China) 
Aoying Zhou (Fudan University, China) 
Xingshe Zhou (Northwest Polytechnical University, China) 

Received on Wednesday, 6 December 2006 12:25:29 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:54:17 UTC