W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-svg-wg@w3.org > July to September 2014

Fwd: [TPAC 2014] Marriott Hotel Room Availability Update

From: Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>
Date: Wed, 24 Sep 2014 09:59:01 +1000
Message-ID: <54220945.40300@mcc.id.au>
To: SVG WG <public-svg-wg@w3.org>


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: [TPAC 2014] Marriott Hotel Room Availability Update
Resent-Date: Tue, 23 Sep 2014 22:26:40 +0000
Resent-From: chairs@w3.org
Date: Tue, 23 Sep 2014 17:26:35 -0500
From: Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
To: w3c-ac-forum@w3.org <w3c-ac-forum@w3.org>
CC: chairs@w3.org Chairs <Chairs@w3.org>

Dear TPAC attendees,

As anticipated, hotel rooms are growing scarce at the Santa Clara 
Marriott. As of today:

  * There are no more rooms at the Santa Clara Marriott in the W3C block 
for the following days:
     - Tuesday, 28 October
     - Wednesday, 29 October
     - Thursday, 30 October

   * On those nights there are some rooms outside W3C's block at a 
higher rate; 324-349 USD plus tax

   * Rooms are still available in the W3C block (229 USD plus taxes 
through 3 October) for the nights of:
     - Saturday, 25 October
     - Sunday, 26 October
     - Monday, 27 October
     - Friday, 31 October

There are a number of nearby hotels (including the Avatar, which is 
within walking distance).

Chairs, please let participants in your group know.

We will continue to provide hotel information on the meeting page:
  http://www.w3.org/2014/11/TPAC/#venue

Thank you and see you at TPAC and W3C20,

Ian Jacobs, Head of W3C Communications

--
Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>      http://www.w3.org/People/Jacobs
Tel:                       +1 718 260 9447
Received on Tuesday, 23 September 2014 23:59:28 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:20:20 UTC