W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-svg-wg@w3.org > April to June 2014

Agenda, 8 May 2014 SVG WG telcon

From: Erik Dahlström <ed@opera.com>
Date: Wed, 07 May 2014 14:00:55 +0200
To: "www-svg@w3.org" <www-svg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <op.xfhnnt2kdhsuf5@gnorps>
Hello,

Please find the agenda for this week's telcon below.

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=05&day=08&year=2014&hour=13&min=00&sec=0&p1=0

Phone: +1 617-761-6200 (US) or zakim@voip.w3.org (SIP)
Conference code: SVG1# (7841#)
IRC for minutes/discussion: #svg on irc.w3.org, port 6665
Agenda requests: http://www.w3.org/Graphics/SVG/WG/wiki/Agenda

Note that we have switched to a new telcon time:

    6:00am San Francisco
    8:00am Austin
    9:00am Raleigh
    1:00pm UTC
    3:00pm Paris
   10:00pm Tokyo
   11:00pm Melbourne

Agenda:

* SVG2 User Agent Implementation Guide / SVG2 Accesibility API Mapping  
guide (Rich)
   http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-svg-wg/2014JanMar/0134.html
   http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-svg-wg/2014AprJun/0054.html

* Should we remove tref from svg2?
   http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-svg/2013Jun/0071.html

* Deprecate pixelUnitToMillimeterX, pixelUnitToMillimeterY,  
screenPixelToMillimeterX, screenPixelToMillimeterY in SVG2 (krit)

* Should we use unrestricted double for SVGLength, SVGNumber, SVGAngle and  
all attributes? (krit)
   DOMPoint, DOMRect, DOMMatrix do already.

* All presentation attributes (even the new presentation attributes like  
width and height) should allow global CSS keywords like inherit and  
initial. (https://svgwg.org/svg2-draft/styling.html#WidthProperty) (krit)

* Event attributes on graphics and container elements why not SVGElement  
in general, just like HTMLElement does? (krit)


-- 
Erik Dahlstrom, Web Technology Developer, Opera Software
Co-Chair, W3C SVG Working Group
Received on Wednesday, 7 May 2014 12:01:45 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:20:19 UTC