W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-svg-ig@w3.org > April to June 2009

Re: SVG IG Conf Call Agenda (April 6th)

From: Jeff Schiller <codedread@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 6 Apr 2009 13:10:25 -0500
Message-ID: <da131fde0904061110p7b36c6e6l411972252623514f@mail.gmail.com>
To: SVG IG List <public-svg-ig@w3.org>
Minutes: http://www.w3.org/2009/04/06-svgig-minutes.html

Regards,
Jeff

On 4/5/09, Jeff Schiller <codedread@gmail.com> wrote:
> Thanks to David pointing out that the time I listed below is inconsistent.
>
>  The time for the conference call this week will be :
>
>  Monday April 6th:
>   12:00 UTC-5 (Noon Central)
>   13:00 UTC-4 (1 PM Eastern)
>   17:00 UTC+0
>   18:00 UTC+1
>   21:00 UTC+4
>
>  We will be keeping this time this week despite the following:
>
>  - David Dailey has indicated that this time doesn't work for him (he
>  will update his availability so we can plan for the next call)
>
>  - To Glenn Adams and those who have not entered their availability
>  yet, please enter it at http://www.schepers.cc/w3c/svg/ig/ (by
>  clicking 'someone else', entering your name/initials and painting your
>  available time) or if you are unable to do so, please tell us your
>  availability on the mailing list.
>
>  - There was a time change since Doug first posted the survey, so
>  please review and update your times based on your now current time if
>  you were affected by Daylight Savings Time.
>
>  Thanks,
>
> Jeff Schiller
>
>
>  On Sat, Apr 4, 2009 at 10:34 PM, Jeff Schiller <codedread@gmail.com> wrote:
>  > Just a reminder that we'll be having our SVG Interest Group conference
>  > call Monday at 1 PM Eastern (17:00 UTC+0).
>  >
>  > - every other Monday (this week, April 6th)
>  > - 12:00 PM to 13:00 Eastern (check the wiki for your local time:
>  > http://www.w3.org/Graphics/SVG/IG/wiki/index.php?title=Communication )
>  > - phone bridge number is +1.617.761.6200,  conference 78444 ("SVGIG")
>  > - we will be meeting concurrently in a chat room, on channel
>  > #svgig (irc://irc.w3.org, port 6665)
>  > - for those of you without easy access to IRC, W3C provides an IRC
>  > gateway accessible via the browser at
>  > http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi
>  >
>  > Since we haven't met for awhile, this will be a status update.  If
>  > you'd like something added to the agenda, please send it to the
>  > mailing list:
>  >
>  > 1) SVG Open
>  >
>  > 2) PlanetSVG
>  >
>  > 3) David Dailey's SVG book
>  >
>  > 4) State of SVG (latest news)
>  >
>  > Regards,
>  > Jeff Schiller
>  >
>  > On 4/2/09, Jeff Schiller <codedread@gmail.com> wrote:
>  >> Hello SVGers,
>  >>
>  >>  We finally went through the best times for conference calls [1] and it
>  >>  looks like the following slot is at least Acceptable or better for
>  >>  everybody who entered their times:
>  >>
>  >>  Mon 12:00 UTC-5
>  >>  Mon 13:00 UTC-4
>  >>  Mon 17:00 UTC+0
>  >>  Mon 18:00 UTC+1
>  >>  Mon 21:00 UTC+4
>  >>
>  >>  So I'd like to have our first call at this time on April 6th, 2009.
>  >>  Agenda forthcoming.
>  >>
>  >>  Thanks,
>  >>  Jeff Schiller
>  >>
>  >>  [1] http://www.schepers.cc/w3c/svg/ig/?op=view
>  >>
>  >
>
Received on Monday, 6 April 2009 18:11:01 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 14 April 2009 16:29:30 GMT