W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-social-web-talk@w3.org > February 2009

RE: Settling organizational issues once and for all: Phone conference

From: Bassetti, Ann <ann.bassetti@boeing.com>
Date: Fri, 20 Feb 2009 13:14:04 -0800
To: "'Karl Dubost'" <karl+w3c@la-grange.net>, Christine Perey <cperey@perey.com>
CC: "'Renato Iannella'" <renato@nicta.com.au>, "public-social-web-talk@w3.org" <public-social-web-talk@w3.org>
Message-ID: <36C2F113A9080F418482659D1E2B99231C136958@XCH-NW-CCR1V.nw.nos.boeing.com>
Hello All --

I have been lurking on this thread. Am still trying to determine who, if anyone, from Boeing might participate. Likely candidates are located in the PST timezone, which is equivalent to San Francisco in Karl's lists below.

Seems to me, though, that the options listed below strongly favor CET (Paris); seriously  disadvantage someone (depending on which .. e.g., 2am Boston; 1am Tokyo, 5am San Francisco); and don't consider Brisbane (where Renato is).

Looking at the timeanddate web site, for all those cities, I see some other possibilities:

Paris: 11pm (Thursday 2/26)
Boston: 5pm (Thursday)
San Francisco: 2pm (Thursday)
Tokyo: 7am (Friday 2/27)
Brisbane: 8am (Friday)

It really depends on people's personal schedules.  If the person in Tokyo is willing to do a 6am meeting, then it becomes 10pm for Paris:

Paris: 10pm (Thursday 2/26)
Boston: 4pm (Thursday)
San Francisco: 1pm (Thursday)
Tokyo: 6am (Friday 2/27)
Brisbane: 7am (Friday)

Another set is:

Paris: 6am (Thursday 2/26) (early bird?)
Boston: midnight (Thursday-Fri) (night owls?)
San Francisco: 9pm (Thursday)
Tokyo: 4pm (Friday 2/27)
Brisbane: 3pm (Friday)

Mostly I am trying to avoid very late / very early times for anyone.

My reference:  http://tinyurl.com/brgmt3

Please excuse me if you have covered this ground already .. I have not being paying close attention.

  -- Ann (Bassetti)


> -----Original Message-----
> From: public-social-web-talk-request@w3.org
> [mailto:public-social-web-talk-request@w3.org] On Behalf Of
> Karl Dubost
> Sent: Friday, February 20, 2009 11:32 AM
> To: Christine Perey
> Cc: 'Renato Iannella'; public-social-web-talk@w3.org
> Subject: Re: Settling organizational issues once and for all:
> Phone conference
>
>
> Le 20 févr. 2009 à 13:15, Christine Perey a écrit :
> > This is where we are voting on the best day/time for the telecon:
> > http://is.gd/jRKT
>
>
> Time is given in CET.
> http://www.timeanddate.com/library/abbreviations/timezones/eu/cet.html
> Time zone offset: UTC + 1 hour
>
> to help people figure out what it means.
>
> * Time is fixed on Friday, February 27, 2009 at 8:00 AM Paris time
>
> http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=2&day=2
> 7&year=2009&hour=8&min=0&sec=0&p1=195
>
>    Tokyo: 4pm (Friday)
>    Boston: 2am (Friday)
>    San Francisco: 11pm (Thursday)
>
> * Time is fixed on Monday, March 2, 2009 at 5:00 PM Paris time
>
> http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=3&day=2
> &year=2009&hour=17&min=0&sec=0&p1=195
>
>    Tokyo: 1am (Tuesday)
>    Boston: 11am (Monday)
>    San Francisco: 8am (Monday)
>
> * Time is fixed on Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 2:00 PM Paris time
>
> http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=3&day=4
> &year=2009&hour=14&min=0&sec=0&p1=195
>
>    Tokyo: 10pm (Wed)
>    Boston: 8am (Wed)
>    San Francisco: 5am (Wed)
>
>
> --
> Karl Dubost
> Montréal, QC, Canada
> http://twitter.com/karlpro
>
>
>
Received on Friday, 20 February 2009 21:17:08 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 18:34:10 GMT