W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > October 2011

Semantics in Healthcare and Life Sciences (CSHALS) - Call for Presentations

From: Luciano, Joanne Sylvia <jluciano@cs.rpi.edu>
Date: Fri, 14 Oct 2011 00:06:02 +0000
To: public-semweb-lifesci hcls <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
CC: "Kevin B. Cohen" <kevin.cohen@gmail.com>, Larry Hunter <Larry.Hunter@ucdenver.edu>, Rees Jonathan A <jar@mumble.net>, Bhuvana Narasimhan <Bhuvana.Narasimhan@colorado.edu>, Isobel Peters <Isobel.Peters@biomedcentral.com>, Peter Ragone <ragonp2@cs.rpi.edu>, Peter Tonellato <Peter_Tonellato@hms.harvard.edu>, Saul Rosenberg <saul@rosenbergphd.com>, Chalom Sayada <chalom@ablsa.com>, "DeMarco, Gabrielle May" <DEMARG@rpi.edu>, "tetherless-all@cs.rpi.edu" <tetherless-all@cs.rpi.edu>, "H. M.D." <rperlis@partners.org>, Martin M Okun <martin.okun@abbott.com>, Elizabeth Brooks <elizabeth.brooks@uhi.ac.uk>, Susanna Sansone <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, isaac Kohane <zak@kohane.com>, Russ B Altman <russ.altman@stanford.edu>, Phil Kalina <pkalina@predmed.com>, Peter Karp <pkarp@AI.SRI.COM>, Natalia Maltsev <maltsev@uchicago.edu>, Chris Bouton <cbouton@gmail.com>, "Brant A. Cheikes" <bcheikes@mitre.org>, Cheryl Clark <cclark@mitre.org>, Barb Bryant <barb.bryant@gmail.com>, Pat Rioux <pat@patrioux.com>, Minna Levine <minnalevine@yahoo.com>, Philip Bourne <bourne@sdsc.edu>, Matt Temple <mht@mail.dfci.harvard.edu>, "biopax-announce@biopax.org" <biopax-announce@biopax.org>, "Pope C.J." <C.J.Pope@soton.ac.uk>, John Pick <johnpick@gmail.com>, David Holzman <dholzman1776@gmail.com>, David Somers <somers@bu.edu>, Scott Mize <smize@predmed.com>, Dave Merberg <dmerberg@cellsignal.com>, "Jomol P. Mathew" <Jomol_Mathew@dfci.harvard.edu>, "kevin.coonan@gmail.com" <kevin.coonan@gmail.com>
Message-ID: <C0043309-E518-4F03-8E90-CD78A7F78629@cs.rpi.edu>
Esteemed Colleagues,

Please help us spread the word to those who may be interested but who are not on this mailing list and or posting this email in an appropriate place.

Thank you (and apologies for cross posting)

Kind regards,

Joanne Luciano, Chair CSHALS 2011
on behalf of CSHALS organizing committee

On Oct 13, 2011, at 1:42 PM, Lee Feigenbaum wrote:

> Dear Colleague,
> 
> The ISCB Conference on Semantics in Healthcare and Life Sciences (CSHALS) is now accepting submissions for oral and poster presentations. The Call for Oral presentations closes on October 31, 2011. A published proceedings of select oral presentations is planned following the conference.
> 
> Details are available at:
> 
> http://www.iscb.org/cshals2012-program/cshals2012-call-presentations
> 
> CSHALS is the premier annual event focused on the use of semantic technologies in the pharmaceutical industry, including hospitals/healthcare institutions and academic research labs. With an expanded scope that includes the emerging field of data science.
> 
> CSHALS will be held February 22- 24, 2012 in Cambridge, MA, USA.
> 
> Topics to be addressed at CSHALS 2012 span the continuum between standards development and big data workflows - the scope between Life Science data representation and its analysis. Conference organizers are accepting abstract submissions for poster and oral presentations in the following topic areas:
> 
> * Applications to Emerging Health Disciplines
> * Business Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Analytics
> * Cloud, Parallel, and Distributed Computing
> * Data Modeling: Ontologies, Taxonomies
> * Healthcare eScience: Translational Medicine, Pharmacogenomics
> * Human Computer Interfaces
> * Linked Data
> * Molecular Applications
> * Text Analysis, NLP, Question Answering
> 
> I encourage you to submit a presentation for consideration for CSHALS 2012!
> 
> Lee
> On Behalf of the CSHALS Organizing Committee
> 


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Joanne S. Luciano, PhD				Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 
Research Associate Professor			110 8th Street, Winslow 2143
Tetherless World Constellation 			Troy, NY 12180, USA 
Department of Computer Science 			Email: jluciano@cs.rpi.edu
Office Tel. +1.518.276.4939			Global Tel. +1.617.440.4364 (skypeIn)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing."   Albert Einstein
Received on Friday, 14 October 2011 00:09:02 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:03 GMT