W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > May 2011

Terminology telcon on Friday at 1PM EDT / 7PM CET

From: Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 12 May 2011 22:58:08 -0400
To: public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org
Message-ID: <20110513025807.GB23466@w3.org>
Tomorrow's Terminology teleconference will be two hours later than
usual.

-ericP


Conference Details

Date of Call: Friday, May 13, 2011
Time of Call: 13:00 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm UK, 7 pm CET
Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
[Note: limited access to European dial in numbers below]
Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Nice, France)
Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (Bristol, UK)
Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #hcls2 (see W3C IRC page for
details, or see Web IRC), Quick Start: Use
http://www.mibbit.com/chat/?server=irc.w3.org:6665&channel=%23hcls2 for
IRC access.
Duration: ~1 hour
Convener: John Madden
Scribe: TBD

Machine detection of mis-alignments of radiology and pathology reports:
  http://www.w3.org/mid/20110510172557.GD10244@w3.org
  (force utf-8 character encoding -- sorry)
AOB

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New participants please see http://esw.w3.org/topic/HCLSIG and
http://esw.w3.org/topic/HTML/Teleconferences and info about mibbit in
this message. Note: there is a clickable link for mibbit below
that will bring you directly to the right conference channel.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

++++
IRC
++++

Mibbit IRC QuickStart (fill in your name at the prompt):
http://www.mibbit.com/chat/?server=irc.w3.org:6665&channel=%23hcls

If you do not have an IRC client installed on your computer, you can
get one of the many free one (search "irc client" and your platform), or
you can use a web-based client.

Recent W3C Team info on new IRC facilities from W3C:
Thanks to Matt Womer for introducing us to qwebirc [1], we are now
running it [2] in place of cgi-irc.

Those who use to connect their irc clients to irc.w3.org on http port 80
due to corporate firewalls will need to switch to ftp port 21. These
changes are documented on our IRC page [3].

[1] http://qwebirc.org
[2] http://irc.w3.org
[3] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC

-- 
-ericP
Received on Friday, 13 May 2011 02:58:41 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:01 GMT