W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > June 2011

Reminder: HCLS Scientific Discourse concall, Monday 6 May 2011 @ 10:00am EDT - Merce Crosas, Harvard IQSS on Data Citation Principles

From: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>
Date: Sun, 5 Jun 2011 15:42:54 -0400
Message-Id: <34EE9E10-F53C-4AA3-9A78-9B0B2196E486@harvard.edu>
Cc: Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Philip Bourne <bourne@sdsc.edu>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <eaton.alf@gmail.com>, Alexander Garcia Castro <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, Matthew Gamble <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, Yolanda Gil <gil@isi.edu>, Alyssa Goodman <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@uq.edu.au>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, Maryann Martone <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, Daniel Mietchen <daniel.mietchen@googlemail.com>, David R Newman <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, Steve Pettifer <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, Philippe Rocca-Serra <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, Cartic Ramakrishnan <cartic@isi.edu>, RebholzSchuhmann <d.rebholz.schuhmann@gmail.com>, Andrey Rzhetsky <arzhetsk@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu>, Jodi Schneider <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Kaitlin Thaney <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, Jessica Turner <jturner@mrn.org>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, Lynette Hirschman <lynette@mitre.org>, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, Kees van Bochove <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, Katy Wolstencroft <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Dear Colleagues

This is a reminder for the biweekly HCLS Scientific Discourse concall, to be held Monday 6 May 2011 @ 10:00am EDT.

We will be hosting a presentation by Merce Crosas, on Data Citation Principles.

Merce Crosas is the Director of Software Products at the Harvard Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS).  She recently co-organized the very successful workshop on Data Citation Principles held at Harvard.  Merce has a Ph.D. in Astrophysics from Rice University, and worked for several years in the biotechnology industry before joining the IQSS, where she now leads the group responsible for the Dataverse Network (http://thedata.org). 

All best, and hope to join you on the call.

Tim

* Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA) 
* Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France) 
* Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK) 
* Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2") 
* IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use [http://www.mibbit.com/chat/?server=irc.w3.org:6665&channel=%23hcls2 IRC direct link] or (see [http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ W3C IRC page] for details, or see [http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi Web IRC]) 
* Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
* Duration: 1hr
Received on Sunday, 5 June 2011 19:43:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 14:52:47 UTC