W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > July 2011

Re: Reminder - Scientific Discourse concall Mon., 11 Jun 2011, 10am EDT - Application Semantics via Rules in Open Vocabulary Executable English

From: Joanne Luciano <jluciano@cs.rpi.edu>
Date: Mon, 11 Jul 2011 22:04:57 -0400
Cc: Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Philip Bourne <bourne@sdsc.edu>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <A.Eaton@nature.com>, Alexander Garcia Castro <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, Matthew Gamble <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, Yolanda Gil <gil@isi.edu>, Alyssa Goodman <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@deri.org>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, Maryann Martone <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, David R Newman <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, Steve Pettifer <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, Philippe Rocca-Serra <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, Cartic Ramakrishnan <cartic@isi.edu>, Jodi Schneider <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Kaitlin Thaney <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, Lynette Hirschman <lynette@mitre.org>, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, Kees van Bochove <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, Katy Wolstencroft <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Adrian Walker <adriandwalker@gmail.com>
Message-Id: <99E6EBAF-F5ED-490B-85CE-20BD0737CAF2@cs.rpi.edu>
To: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>, HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Dear Colleagues,

The Wiki site has been updated with additional links and references to Adrian Walker's talk today on Application Semantics via Rules in Open Vocabulary Executable English. Thanks Adrian.  Because many who would like to have heard the talk were not able to attend, Adrian agreed to a rescheduling the in the fall.  Thanks Adrian!

Application Semantics via Rules in Open Vocabulary Executable English
Adrian Walker, Reengineering LLC

See:  http://www.w3.org/wiki/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/meetings/20110711#Application_Semantics_via_Rules_in_Open_Vocabulary_Executable_English

Kind regards,

Joanne


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Joanne S. Luciano, PhD                            Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 
Research Associate Professor                 110 8th Street, Winslow 2143
Tetherless World Constellation                Troy, NY 12180, USA 
Department of Computer Science            Email: jluciano@cs.rpi.edu
Office Tel. +1.518.276.4939                         Global Tel. +1.617.440.4364 (skypeIn)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Received on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 02:06:23 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:02 GMT